We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service and Exemplary Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After driving cross country for a military move with my spouse and two children, this was exactly the place to stay. Professional and clean facility, and caring staff. Great breakfast, outstanding pool area, free parking, and housekeeping with a keen attention to detail. Could not beat the location. Generously upgraded to a more spacious room without even asking. This is the property at which you want to stay while in the area. I could not be more pleased as a long time Marriott customer. Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be very quiet. We started off with a studio with two queens on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reisenprofi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We live in Sonoma County but were in Livermore for a high school graduation. Because the ceremony was on Friday night followed by a graduation party Saturday night and Father's Day Sunday we decided to stay for the weekend.
We checked in Friday afternoon. It couldn't have been easier and the front desk personnel was very informative and accommodating.
We love the Residence Inn. It gives us all the great extras we need. My husband is thrilled with the apartment size refrigerator since we always bring a cooler with us and he can just unload it.into the refig. It's nice to have the extra room the suite provides...
This is a great place to stay. The free breakfast provided in the morning is one of the best we've experienced...and we just returned from a 3800 mile road trip eating LOTS of free breakfasts along the way!
For anyone planning on staying for a few days In Livermore...for business or pleasure...this is a very nice place to stay. Oh yes...they have a nice pool and hot tub too...an it's just over the freeway from shopping and food!

Room Tip: We asked for the first floor. There are separate buildings with maybe 6-8 units per building. We a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were on our way back home and decided to break journey in Livermore. Our family was exhausted and Eleanor at the front desk was such a pleasant person to deal with. SO easy to work with and gave us suggestions on where to eat. She upgraded us to a 2 level suite, which my 3 kids absolutely loved. We had a queen bed upstairs, a queen murphy bed downstairs and a pull-out sofa. So much room for our family after being in city hotels. After the complimentary hot breakfast the next day, we played basketball on their courts before heading off. Only cons are that the property, although clean and well-maintained, is in need of a re-fresh, the AC unit was a little noisy and the railing in the upstairs loft is a bit low considering the bed is against it so you need to keep an eye on small children if they go upstairs. But overall a restful and well appreciated stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samina96373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

On a recent business stay I was very happy with my stay for my 4 days. The rooms are very spacious with full kitchen and sitting room. Excellent patio/pool area which was awesome to sit by the fire pit with my complementary dinner and drinks. The food is average, but you can't beat free and wine & beer are available for free too.
I will stay here again if I return for work.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radman143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This place is a great value for the money, It's large and has everything you need. Cosco is right across the street and it's easily accessible to the freeway. This is great for a family stay because of the great kitchen and living room. The furniture is a little bit outdated and there is wear and tear on the carpet. The cabinets are scuffed but otherwise very very functional and clean

Stayed: February 2014
Thank RosemaryNoriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed one night with my two grandsons. We wanted a fun night away and since they didn't have school the next day we decided on the Residence Inn. It has a small living room with a coach that makes into a bed and a large king size bed. Very nice kitchen. They have a decent size pool and what was really nice it was heated. The boys were swimming outdoors in January and having a ball. They also have an outside gas fire pit and they turned that on so I could stay warm while the boys swam. The next morning we had breakfast which is part of your hotel room cost. Waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, muffins and toast. The boys were so happy - they then went for another swim. I think this Nana earned some extra points with her boys. Front desk great customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiree508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Well maintained hotel, room was quite nice! Outside it doesn't look like the greatest area - you basically pull into a gas station, but honestly the hotel is really nice!!! The room appears renovated except for the cabinets but they are fine. Comfy bed, big flat screen, nice kitchen. I really have no complaints. I stayed just for a night for business but what a great place for family to stayed for an extended time! Also, super close to Pleasanton, which was almost $80/night to stay there-this was a more reasonable place to stay if you are headed to that area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank seversandheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Livermore
Courtyard Livermore
#8 of 16 in Livermore
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Livermore - Airway Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton

Address: 1000 Airway Blvd, Livermore, CA 94551-9471
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range: £127 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Residence Inn Livermore Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livermore
Livermore Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing