We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Livermore
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We spent one night after visiting the outlet mall. The staff was very nice and helpful. They help a manager's reception that ran from 6-7:30. They had soft drinks, beer and wine and light snacks. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable and quiet. I'd stay here again. The free breakfast in the morning is standard for Hampton Inn and filling.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Pretty clean and good service hotel to stay. We really enjoyed the clean room with very comfortable beds. This is the 3rd time that the groups of families stayed at this hotel for a school event and every year we had have a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 541cynthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have allergies and asthma and really appreciated the no-pets, no-smoking policy. Staff helped us find a very good restaurant in the area, Casa Orozco. the Filler below is for tripadvisor people who can't understand that some people just appreciate a good hotel and don't have time to write a 15 page essay on what they did this summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curtis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed one night as I had business in the area. Pretty much like other Hampton Inns with the exception that they had an evening reception - not all of them do that - so that was a plus. They are right next to the freeway and I asked for a quiet room, and got one right off the offramp - but it was quiet, so I didn't feel the need to try and switch rooms. Breakfast was fine - the usual fare. Hotel is surrounded by quite a few others in the vicinity - didn't realize that, so if you need to be in this area there are other properties like the Hilton Garden Inn, etc., available. The Livermore outlets are just one freeway exit away if you want to shop. Make sure you look at their cancellation policy - many hotels allow you to cancel the day of the reservation - these guys don't - you have to cancel at least the day before otherwise they charge you the first night's stay. Word to the wise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKD1BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The room and hotel were quiet and clean. The breakfast is typical Hampton, nothing fancy but very good. The fitness center is rather small but adequate for a weekend stay. I'd stay again and would recommend to others

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Hampton Inn's are very predictable and lean towards the good end of things. But when you get excellent staff to go with it it makes it excellent. We had a great young lady on a Sunday night that was just a joy to deal with. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchSonora_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed for one night whilst on business in the area. The check in was quick and I was greeted as an HH Diamond. I got a quite room overlooking the pool and experienced no problems with the room or service, which is all you can ask for really! Breakfast was the usual Hampton (i.e. not one that you linger over). The surrounding area is not very inspiring, there is not a lot within walking distance but some of the other hotels (such as the HGI across the street) have a reasonable dinner menu. Overall I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livermore

Address: 2850 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Livermore
#1 Business Hotel in Livermore
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livermore
Price Range: £90 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing