We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns, how I love thee!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Livermore
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
North Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hampton Inns, how I love thee!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stay in enough Hamptons in the year that it is almost like being at home! This one was all I expect, plus some. Clean, good mattress, friendly staff, breakfast options, fridge and microwave in the room. This is one of a few Hamptons I've stayed in that also had (at least when we were there) a light supper/happy hour. Basically an inexpensive house wine or beer or soda or water, salad and one night meatballs another night taquitos.... not a full dinner if you are truly hungry, but takes the edge off.

Add in that they have lovely roses along their back walk and it was just a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceandPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    205
    46
    14
    20
See reviews for
147
110
71
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We did not take advantage of the pool, fitness center or breakfast; but it was nice to know they were available. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. We might have used an indoor pool when the weather was too hot or too cold; and we would have like a hot tub. Other than that we were extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank IdahoDebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,005 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in here for a night and really loved the place.

Starting from the attitude of the receptionist, staff, cleanliness, room service, free breakfast and the overall ambiance, everything was just perfect.

The next time I am in Livermore, if at all I am in, I will stay here hands down.

Really nice place to stay. Loved everything about the hotel.

Particularly good if you are staying with kids and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suryavarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Easy commute to Oakland San Fran or San Jose ( so long as you don't use the rush commuter hours ) Close to Livermore Outlets and a great little town "Pleasanton" Only about 5 miles from 680 / 880 interchange for speed access to Sacramento too Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good place to stay the night. Right off the interstate. Half an hour from Bay Area at the eastern edge of metropolitan region. One mile from outlets. Clean room and friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My experience at the Hampton Inn, Livermore was very pleasant. The room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Sheets were higher quality and they supplied ample pillows and towels. I especially appreciated the duvet cover on the comforter. It was the first time I didn't feel the need to immediately remove the bed dressing due to lack of certainty that it had been cleaned since the last guest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel was easy to get to from the freeway, room was clean and quiet. Liked that they have hot breakfast included in the stay. Breakfast was nothing fancy but had a good variety and the attendant was friendly. Comfortable place would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livermore
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livermore

Property: Hampton Inn Livermore
Address: 2850 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Livermore
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livermore
#1 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livermore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing