We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Livermore
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If coming to do wineries for 2 days, we love staying here, consistent, clean and never had a problem. Not far from the wineries, downtown Livermore for wonderful food or shopping and quiet. We will be back next year

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard in Livermore. The hotel was very clean in both the lobby and the guest rooms. We checked in quite early and did not have any problems at all with that process. The staff was friendly and courteous. We normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn next door to this property but it was booked so we decided to try the Marriot. We were pleased that it was comparable to the Garden Inn (a hotel we really like) and would not hesitate to stay there in the future. The only problem we had was on Sunday morning the restaurant was scheduled to open at 7am and when we went down at 7am, the lights were still out. We waited until about 7:15 before some of the food was available but still had to set our own table and get coffee from the lobby. There was no explanation offered but we were in a hurry to get on the road so we didn't hang around to find out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeWanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My daughter & I joined other family members who stayed 2 nights here. We only stayed one, and found this hotel to be just fine. Very clean room & bathroom. Standard quality, nothing fancy. Beds comfortable and clean. Adequate towels. Bathroom just basic, with one sink and no long vanity for storing makeup etc. Shower great, but no fan in bathroom. A/C worked well and was quiet.
Most important feature was the quietness....... We heard nothing and had a great night's sleep. Suggest a top floor, away from elevator. No room service.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from elevator ~ this is a no-brainer for every hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK2OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

we were on a medical emergency from Washington state. The staff was great, on check in, giving us a medical rate with a son in the hospital in Pleasanton. We had no idea when we would be checking out and the Courtyard accommodated us without a check out date. We have been Marriott users for many years and this is the reason. The location is near restaurants and of course the hospital.

Room Tip: always view the room before check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is a great property if you happen to be traveling to the area for work - namely to call on the Costco Bay Area buying office which is literally within walking distance.

The property has not been remodeled to match most other Courtyard's where I've stayed recently - it doesn't have the Bistro dining off the lobby or updated rooms. Everything is clean though and comfortable.

The people at the front desk are always very welcoming and helpful with recommendations for dinner and/or winery visits. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the really quaint downtown area and 1st Street where there are lots of fun restaurants to try.

If staying here, I recommend a trip out to Concannon Winery and then a stop at the Fondue place on 1st Street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stay in a lot of Marriotts, so when we booked here, I was very happy. It is located on Constitution Boulevard and has 5 other hotels nearby. It is near to the I-580 freeway, and a 30 minute trip from Oakland Airport (in off-peak traffic). The restaurants in Livermore and the general area are great. BUT I think this hotel could have been a lot better at amenities for customers.
For example:
NO free breakfast ($11.95 for the buffet!) ,
NO microwave in rooms (but a refrigerator),
NO news channels, as they are blocked??? (why?), and
NO shuttle to get you to the BART (or anywhere else)

I am not a happy camper with this Courtyard. Other than some excellent counter service people and a darling woman serving breakfast, I'm not pleased.

Room Tip: A/C unit is a bit noisy, so you'll have to get used to it, I suppose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaFeDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

So I usually stay at Marriott's and enjoy my stay. Good hotel, but needs an update like the other Courtyard Marriotts. Good location. Close to restaurants, close to highways. Great Staff! Good location for business. They had breakfast, but didn't have an evening menu. Happy Hour available at the downstairs bar, but any snacks would need to be purchased in the market at the front door. Good stay, just needs a remodel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferrell_cat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Livermore

Address: 2929 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7613
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range: £117 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Livermore 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Livermore Valley Historic Wine Country, the Courtyard by Marriott in Livermore is located near Comcast, Bridgelux, LAM, Form Factor, Kraft, Costco, Lawrence Livermore National Lab and Sandia Labs. Livermores newly renovated shopping and dining district features some of the Tri-Valleys favorite dining options. In addition to over fifty local wineries, Livermore is the perfect location for the gold enthusiast. Just minutes away is scenic Poppy Ridge Golf Course and The Course at Wente Vineyards, designed by Greg Norman. With access to both the Oakland and San Francisco Airports. Guests can take BART into San Francisco for a day of site seeing. Get ready for your day in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms. Additional amenities include indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center with state of the art Precor Equipment. Whether its business or pleasure, our fantastic staff is here to make your visit to Livermore memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Courtyard
Livermore Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing