We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Livermore
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Here for a wedding.Staff very friendly & heloful. Shuttled to & from wedding, which was an excellent perk, since it was at a winery. Only thing lacking was a restaurant. Meals & cocktails available at a very small lounge just off the lobby.

Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel would rate higher except for construction on their lobby. Signs direct you to an undersize office in a former room. Rooms on the other side of the hotel require a short walk outdoors. Unfortunately, it was raining part of the time. They have amenities and food in cases for sale. It is close to the outlet malls and airport -- which seems to be the main draw. The rooms are pleasantly quiet. The mattress was way too soft. The rooms are reasonably clean, but the furniture is a little dated. The "Continental breakfast" included scrambled eggs and potatoes. While a nice surprise, the eggs were runny and the potatoes were bland. Overall it wasn't a bad stay.

Room Tip: Try to get an end room away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivermoreCY, Manager at Courtyard Livermore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Many thanks for staying with us. We are in the middle of our lobby and restaurant renovation and appreciate your understanding. We hope that you will stay with us again after our project is completed. We are confident that you will like our new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

First, let me say I was hesitant to book a room here when the wedding I was attending had their block of rooms here based on it's low ranking on Trip Advisor. I make a habit to only stay at the places ranked one or two (why stay somewhere inferior?) but all of my extended family was staying here so I decided it was best to go with the flow and chance it. Boy was I glad! This hotel exceeded expectations on every front. First, the front desk staff were extremely helpful, pleasant and easy to work with. We changed rooms on arrival (we decided we wanted our rooms to connect), and this occurred seamlessly. The hotel is super clean, one of the most clean places I have stayed. The breakfast was great, especially the made to order omelets. The lobby coffee and water (which my oldest child referred to as princess water since it was flavored with lemon slices) was a nice touch. The mattress were firm and not saggy. The linens were plentiful and extremely clean as well. The carpet color is outdated, but honestly still looks great as it is so clean. We left something behind in the room, and the front desk staff promptly located it and called me immediately with a plan to obtain said item. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamabell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed there 12-14 th sept for a wedding , they seem to have a lot
Room was comfortable and quiet , the breakfast was good , my husband had a parcel arrive for him and he wasn't told even though we went to reception about other things, so it must be still there ! Nice garden to sit in

Room Tip: There are rooms opening out into a garden they look nice we didn't have one just a Veiw of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If coming to do wineries for 2 days, we love staying here, consistent, clean and never had a problem. Not far from the wineries, downtown Livermore for wonderful food or shopping and quiet. We will be back next year

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard in Livermore. The hotel was very clean in both the lobby and the guest rooms. We checked in quite early and did not have any problems at all with that process. The staff was friendly and courteous. We normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn next door to this property but it was booked so we decided to try the Marriot. We were pleased that it was comparable to the Garden Inn (a hotel we really like) and would not hesitate to stay there in the future. The only problem we had was on Sunday morning the restaurant was scheduled to open at 7am and when we went down at 7am, the lights were still out. We waited until about 7:15 before some of the food was available but still had to set our own table and get coffee from the lobby. There was no explanation offered but we were in a hurry to get on the road so we didn't hang around to find out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeWanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My daughter & I joined other family members who stayed 2 nights here. We only stayed one, and found this hotel to be just fine. Very clean room & bathroom. Standard quality, nothing fancy. Beds comfortable and clean. Adequate towels. Bathroom just basic, with one sink and no long vanity for storing makeup etc. Shower great, but no fan in bathroom. A/C worked well and was quiet.
Most important feature was the quietness....... We heard nothing and had a great night's sleep. Suggest a top floor, away from elevator. No room service.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from elevator ~ this is a no-brainer for every hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK2OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#6 of 16 in Livermore
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Livermore

Address: 2929 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7613
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range: £92 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Livermore 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Livermore Valley Historic Wine Country, the Courtyard by Marriott in Livermore is located near Comcast, Bridgelux, LAM, Form Factor, Kraft, Costco, Lawrence Livermore National Lab and Sandia Labs. Livermores newly renovated shopping and dining district features some of the Tri-Valleys favorite dining options. In addition to over fifty local wineries, Livermore is the perfect location for the gold enthusiast. Just minutes away is scenic Poppy Ridge Golf Course and The Course at Wente Vineyards, designed by Greg Norman. With access to both the Oakland and San Francisco Airports. Guests can take BART into San Francisco for a day of site seeing. Get ready for your day in one of our 121 spacious guest rooms. Additional amenities include indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center with state of the art Precor Equipment. Whether its business or pleasure, our fantastic staff is here to make your visit to Livermore memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Livermore Hotel Livermore
Livermore Marriott
Livermore Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing