We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, nice rooms and a wonderful price to boot.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Town & Country Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Livingston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, nice rooms and a wonderful price to boot.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My partner and I were very happy to find this quaint place. We personally are moving and relocating to South San Francisco Bay Area and have been looking for days for a short term hotel or motel to stay that fit our budget needs.

The staff at this hotel exceeded all of our expectations for such a great deal. It seems to be a family business and we have stayed for over a week because it has been very peaceful and relaxing to do all of our work from here. We're very low maintenance but every time we needed something they helped us with it and they even went the extra mile by pointing out things I may need and giving extra items after we asked for servicing for our room. They also made sure we would feel comfortable to ask them for more toiletries or towels if we needed to. They are very courteous and respectful of their guests needs including their privacy. They know how to balance out their services well and they made us feel very at home even though it is a motel. We loved it and we would definitely chose this place again if we ever come back to Yosemite and need to stop on the way.

This place is great for extend short term stays. If you are a contractor, have work near Livingston or just traveling and need to stay for one week or more I definitely recommend T&C.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
2
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Jay was a wonderful person to book a room from. He went out of his way to contact me over a month period to ensure everything was good with his rooms and that we would have rooms available every week while we worked in town. Rooms were great and he even turn our AC on before we got out of work on 100 degree days so our rooms were comfortable. Thank you, Jay and Town and Country Motel.
-Brett Bradley, Superior Steel Framing Systems. .

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was more than happy and content with the few days I stayed here. Clean. Nice staff. And very close to food and stores.
The bathrooms are totally remodeled and clean. Everybody was very friendly and welcoming

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesikaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Clean family operated motel just off CA 99. The staff is friendly and very helpfull.Foster Farms Cafe next door plus gas stations and fast food joints down the street. Very inexpensive and quiet. I recomend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I just recently stayed last night and they were very nice I had a problem with my fridge and they moved me no problem to an upgraded room, and I also woke up late and they called and let me take my time getting up didn't harass me at all and when I checked out asked me if I had a great stay and if there were any problems. Friendly nice people in a quiet surrounding. Its a great place to stay and I wouldn't mind staying while I'm on summer break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FearNothing62 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohnert Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Very accommodating husband and wife managers.They allowed me to park my big rig on the property witch takes 6 regular car spaces.Most hotels will not allow this.There is a pizza place behind the hotel as well as a Foster Farms restaurant across the street.Both restaurants are 2 minutes walking.Clean motel Great Value.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Its worth the money and very friendly. Every time that I stay there the people are friendly and very helpful. Their prices are fair and are the cheapest that I have found in merced county.. I would not choose any other motel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonelytripguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 14 in Merced
81 reviews
15.6 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
458 reviews
15.8 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#7 of 14 in Merced
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Motel

Property: Town & Country Motel
Address: 1201 Campbell Blvd, Livingston, CA 95334-1540
Region: United States > California > Livingston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Town & Country Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town & Country Motel in Livingston, CA is centrally located in the heart of Livingston, Near Gallo Winery Plant and across from the famous Foster Farms factory and Cafe. The motel features 17 spacious guest rooms. All guest room’s feature microwave, refrigerator, air condition, heating, phone, 25" remote television, Wireless Internet and extended cable including HBO. There are 6 restuarants. within walking distance form the motel, and many fast food chains 1/4 mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Town & Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing