We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Getaway!!!”
Review of Inn at Locke House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Locke House
Ranked #1 of 1 Lockeford B&B and Inns
Sacramento, CA
1 review
“An Amazing Getaway!!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2008

What an amazing stay we had at the Inn. The breakfast is to die for. From fresh peaches with almond creme fraiche to country pancakes and ham the first morning. Then fresh mixed fruit with yogurt to eggs and bacon(local) the second morning. After talking to a few other people that have stayed there first asked what we had for breakfast. But the stay was also a very pleasure and relaxing time as well. Both Lani and Richard were very helpful recommending activities for the day; as well as; dinner that night. The size of the place is great too. We only saw the four other couples that were staying there at breakfast time.

  • Liked — Food, Cleanliness, and hospitality
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Soccerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
62
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
G'ville, Nv
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2008

This was my first time at a B&B, and it was spectacular! From the incredibly beautiful grounds to the warmth and familial owners, our relaxed girls weekend out was perfect! Lani and Carrie were tremendously helpful ... and all of us were excited to eat every morning because the food was so good (there are no words to describe it). An added bonus was finding out the Inn was run by solar power. Our Zinfest bachelorette bash was made complete by our fantastic accommodation. Thank you Lockehouse!

  • Liked — The breakfasts outside on the terrace.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank magberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this review, 30 June 2010
Since your stay there have been more and more opportunities to explore the area with friends. One of our Girls Getaway groups added an excursion to a bead shop to make bracelets as their personal souvenirs of their weekend. Thank you for your review! Get your gals together again for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2008

The Inn at Locke House is a most unusual home from the mid 1800's. The rooms are wonderfully decorated with each one being different than another. The bathrooms are all recent renovations and very accommodating. Loni and Richard, along with their daughter, are all most hospitable and provide the best of service. Breakfast was very filling and tasted great. We hope to return sometime in the future.

  • Liked — uniqueness of facility/personnel
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brunosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2008

We planned a trip to Lodi as a celebration and to enjoy Zinfest. This was our second wine trip to the area and we wanted to find something more intimate. From the the first phone call to make our reservations to the morning we left, the experience was fantastic. Richard and Lani take a genuine interest in all of their guests and will bend over backwards to accommodate them. The Inn is beautiful and romantic. Lani serves wonderful, home made, breakfasts and refreshments every afternoon. Its almost although you are staying with your grandmother, they truly spoil their guests. We would highly recommend the Inn at Locke House and plan on returning ourselves as soon as possible.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — Lack of adequate air conditioning
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JedNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2008

We didn't actually stay at the bed and breakfast, but discovered that the innkeepers, Lani and Richard Eklund, offered High Tea for four or more. It was absolutely the most enjoyable first tea experience anyone could ask for. The sandwiches, scones, and desserts were superb and Lani was most informative about the history of the Locke House. The bed and breakfast is charming and we would recommend it to anyone looking for that type of accomadations.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ja65ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this review, 30 June 2010
Your heartfelt response to the Tea and Tour experience was an inspiration for us to develop monthly events. The proceeds have contributed to the Komen Foundation (Breast cancer research and treatment) and this year to Easter Seals of Northern California. Kerri and I are creating different tea sandwiches for each month. And we've had Tea Bridal Showers and Baby Showers as well as a High Tea birthday party. So come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2008

My husband and I recently spent a 3 night Anniversary trip at the Inn at Lockehouse. We were very happy with our comfortable, cozy room (The Langdon) on the second floor of the historic house. The solar heated tile bathroom floor and deep, clawfoot tub were fantastic.Our Inn keepers greeted us warmly and soon had some wine set out for our enjoyment. A fabulous three course dinner was prepared and served for us in the breezeway dining area. What a delicious meal! They even prepared vegetarian meals for me during our stay.Lani and Richard were wonderful to chat with and seemed to anticipate our every need. Breakfast each morning was a culinary delight and wine and snacks in the evening ended our day on a peaceful happy note. We would heartly reccomend the Lockehouse to anyone seeking a peaceful getaway in the Lodi area. Great wine tasting and shopping as well as some nice restraunts in the area too.

  • Liked — The great food and cozy room
  • Disliked — A bit in the middle of nowhere
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank slogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, Ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2008

My husband and I decided to explore the Lodi winecountry and were lucky enough tohave chosen this wonderful Inn for our 4 day stay. Lani (innkeeper) made a room suggestion for us since we had a longist stay there and it was perfect in every way. Large and airy, very comfortable bed, private. The breakfasts were top notch. Lani could run a restaurant with food this delicious. We left the breakfast table every morning well prepared to go off winetasting. There is free Internet (an old ,slow computer) but it worked fine. There is also wireless. The house has lots of history and interesting artifacts and furniture. Very homey.
There is a guest refrigerator to store your picnic items or wine.
Lani made sure we had lots of ice to take with us on our excursions, so we could keep our wine purchases and nibbles fresh.
We'll be back...it was a wonderful vacation.

  • Liked — Friendly innkeeper who's a great cook and is there when you want her to be.
  • Disliked — The private bath was not inside the bedroom suite. This was not a problem however.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontereyTraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this review, 30 June 2010
And since your visit there are even more wine tasting rooms for more award-winning wines! When one of the winemakers stops by with a bottle of the divine grape for us to taste, it becomes my new favorite. What a gift these vintners have! (By the way, Richard is still trying to bring that computer up to speed although I notice him searching for new equipment. Our WiFi is speedy if you have your own Laptop/i-phone, et..) We really appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockeford
8.6 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
493 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
13.6 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
13.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Locke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Locke House

Property: Inn at Locke House
Address: 19960 Elliott Rd, P. O. Box 1510, Lockeford, CA 95237-9438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lockeford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lockeford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Locke House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning restored historic farmhouse offering the charm and nostalgia of Gold Rush era California with the amenities of the 21st century. Each uniquely decorated guest accommodation has private bathroom, great views, and luxury amenities. Full breakfast, made with local, organic products, is served in the sunny carriageway dining room or in the garden, weather permitting. Complimentary inn-made confections and beverages available all day for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Locke House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing