We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Locke House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (90)
    Filter reviews
    90 results
    Traveller rating
    73
    14
    2
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    73
    14
    2
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswater towerlocal wineriestower suiteromantic stayprivate bathroomcrane festivalcouple of nightslodi winebreakfast roomberkshire roomlanihostscobwebssandhills
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    74 - 79 of 90 reviews
    Reviewed 4 January 2009

    After reading some great reviews, my husband and I decided to try this bed and breakfast. When we first drove up, I thought it might turn out to be like my great-uncles old cabin, but once we got to the front entrance, it was amazing. It's a historic building, so it definitely has an older feel, but it looks great and has been well kept with nice and appropriate remodeling. I really liked the decor. I was the most impressed with the bathroom, which was definitely a remodel with a nice big shower and heated tile floors. I also really liked the parlor, and the outdoor area has an English garden feel.

    There was a snack available in the afternoon (for us it was persimmon bread). And they have the menus for the nearby restaurants in a binder, which I really appreciated since it's a smaller town. The breakfast was AMAZING! My favorite was the homemade applesauce, which tasted like thickened apple cider. The couple who run the inn are very kind and (for those of you who have experienced this elsewhere, as we have) don't ask about or allude to personal affairs.

    This isn't a place to bring smaller children unless the weather is good enough to stay outdoors for most of the day, since it does have historic and breakable items. But, it's perfect for a relaxing trip or getaway. It kind of felt like being home with amazing food and not all the work.

    • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank soothesque
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Leipal, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2010

    We are so glad you enjoyed the inn and your stay. Thank you for your kind words.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 October 2008

    What an amazing stay we had at the Inn. The breakfast is to die for. From fresh peaches with almond creme fraiche to country pancakes and ham the first morning. Then fresh mixed fruit with yogurt to eggs and bacon(local) the second morning. After talking to a few other people that have stayed there first asked what we had for breakfast. But the stay was also a very pleasure and relaxing time as well. Both Lani and Richard were very helpful recommending activities for the day; as well as; dinner that night. The size of the place is great too. We only saw the four other couples that were staying there at breakfast time.

    • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank Soccerdave
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 May 2008

    This was my first time at a B&B, and it was spectacular! From the incredibly beautiful grounds to the warmth and familial owners, our relaxed girls weekend out was perfect! Lani and Carrie were tremendously helpful ... and all of us were excited to eat every morning because the food was so good (there are no words to describe it). An added bonus was finding out the Inn was run by solar power. Our Zinfest bachelorette bash was made complete by our fantastic accommodation. Thank you Lockehouse!

    • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank magberg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    InntheGarden, Owner at Inn at Locke House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

    Since your stay there have been more and more opportunities to explore the area with friends. One of our Girls Getaway groups added an excursion to a bead shop to make bracelets as their personal souvenirs of their weekend. Thank you for your review! Get your gals together again for another visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 May 2008

    The Inn at Locke House is a most unusual home from the mid 1800's. The rooms are wonderfully decorated with each one being different than another. The bathrooms are all recent renovations and very accommodating. Loni and Richard, along with their daughter, are all most hospitable and provide the best of service. Breakfast was very filling and tasted great. We hope to return sometime in the future.

    • Stayed: May 2008
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank brunosd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 May 2008

    We planned a trip to Lodi as a celebration and to enjoy Zinfest. This was our second wine trip to the area and we wanted to find something more intimate. From the the first phone call to make our reservations to the morning we left, the experience was fantastic. Richard and Lani take a genuine interest in all of their guests and will bend over backwards to accommodate them. The Inn is beautiful and romantic. Lani serves wonderful, home made, breakfasts and refreshments every afternoon. Its almost although you are staying with your grandmother, they truly spoil their guests. We would highly recommend the Inn at Locke House and plan on returning ourselves as soon as possible.

    • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JedNevada
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews