We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”
Review of Wine & Roses Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wine & Roses Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Rocklin, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Who knew Lodi had such a luxurious hotel. The rooms are beautiful, the food delicious, the service impeccable, what more could you ask for? Also, Lodi is an up and coming wine region. A short 3 miles away from the hotel you will find downtown Lodi complete with tasting rooms, restaurants and shops. There are also lots of wineries very close by.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    88
    20
    14
    16
See reviews for
78
223
17
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

A beautiful hotel situated in the heart of Lodi wine country. Fabulous spa, pool area, and lounge. Approximately 40 minute drive from Sacramento International Airport. Close to downtown Lodi where you will find great shops and locally owned restaurants

Room Tip: If you have a large group someone book the vintners spa room. It has a great living space with separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guynellw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I spend two nights giving us enough time to enjoy all amenities. The spa is superb and the restaurant is excellent along with the staff. With beautiful weather, we were able to sit outdoors and feel we had been transported to a lush European resort. The restaurant seating whether inside or out is unique in that the majority of tables feel private, which was appreciated when I had brunch with a group of friends. In the evening, the piano bar, which is situated by a fireplace in a lovely section of the well preserved original home is charming. Our attractive room was spacious and clean with a garden balcony surrounded by tropical plants. It is especially nice that the sprawling grounds with foot paths include many huge old growth trees.
We shall return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Only one night was available, arrived late so did not get a chance to use the pool and fitness centre which looked to be much better than average (disappointed that I was still charged the $15.00 Resort Fee). The rooms are very well appointed. The grounds are exceptional and set this hotel apart from the rest. Excellent restaurant on site.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Spent 2 nights in their 3 bedroom suite. There were 6 of us and we fit very comfortably, utilizing the loft with a king bed for the third bedroom. The suite was spacious and clean. Attended a wedding which was lovely. I didn't mind the walk to the pool, but some in my party needed to drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have been here before and returned. We are glad we did. The room was nice and clean. The grounds were beautiful. I requested a room near a waterfall and it was great to have that sound going. We were close to all the wineries we wanted to go to. The restaurant was very good. The bar was nice with the piano bar. The customer service was good. I would return.

Room Tip: I liked the upstairs room near the waterfall. A very nice balcony. I noticed they had another set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbrRoseville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is an excellent restaurant, and the grounds are beautiful. For openers the Townes House restaurant is the former Wine and Roses restaurant. While I'm not sure what the point of the name change is, but this is the same establishment. I really enjoy this restaurant, and have several dishes I would recommend.

The olive oil sampler offers three distinctly different oils, a kalamada tapenade and bread from the Dancing Fox Bakery. The pear an endive salad rarely disappoints, and I would highly recommend it. The lamb dish changes seasonally, and I highly recommend the chops when they are available. My wife enjoys the scallops and the specials are always excellent.

Note that the menu is laid out out in an odd fashion, and it takes a moment to figure out the layout. The menu changes seasonally, but the core dishes are usually present, but the sides vary. They offer an excellent wine menu, and you're likely to find something to your liking.

The restaurant is pricy for Lodi, the servers almost expect your not from the area. Wine and Roses is, and has been, a bed and breakfast type of establishment. Over the years they have expanded the grounds and their ability to host larger events, corporate functions, and of course weddings. If you're a local, treat yourself, the food is predictable, and it's probably been a while since you've been.

I should also note that they have an excellent spa - my wife loves it. If your visiting Lodi to do a little wine tasting stop in for a nice upscale visit.

Room Tip: They have a variety of distinct rooms - make sure to ask as you will find one suited to your prefere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
5.1 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
13.2 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine & Roses Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine & Roses Hotel

Property: Wine & Roses Hotel
Address: 2505 W Turner Rd, Lodi, CA 95242-4643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wine & Roses Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Lodi Wine Country in a breathtaking environment of natural beauty is Wine & Roses. Experience an abundance of amenities in the luxurious hotel, savor fresh ingredients in the exceptional restaurant and enjoy the tranquility of the state-of-the-art spa. Wine & Roses also provides the perfect setting for unique weddings, business events, and special occasions accommodating up to 350 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Wine & Roses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine And Roses Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Wine & Roses Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Lodi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing