We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant But Nondescript...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant But Nondescript...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

The staff at this hotel was very courteous and accommodating. The hotel itself was pleasant but rather nondescript, and a word of warning – the Wi-Fi in our second floor room was very slow. The real upside is that it is located in wine country! We had an opportunity to enjoy wine tasting at a local winery.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    104
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
143
106
18
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My stay was and always is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are always clean and quiet. The staff is always helpful, friendly and gracious. The breakfast is always good. I love the breakfast bags they give in the mornings. I can take them with me and if i'm having a busy day I have a quick lunch on the go.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raquel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples fl
Level Contributor
314 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Typical Hampton service and comfort with a good location to downtown, the wineries, and restaurants. Friendly service and a good nights sleep. Great breakfast and the nicest workers. Highly recommend!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joseph f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST GROVE,PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

My husband and I stayed the night of the playoff game (San Fran vs Seattle) 1/19/14 on the way to Tahoe.... The staff was very friendly and helpful recommending a restaurant in Lodi to watch the game (Lodi Beer Company) yum too!!..
The Hotel was beautiful!! The free breakfast is one of the best we ever had at a hotel!!!
The room was clean and well stocked...Even the towels were great!!! We would stay again:)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FREEBORNGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay
Level Contributor
261 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I haven't stayed at a Hampton since 1996. After several problems with Hampton Inns in different cities in the early 90's, I stopped staying at the chain. However, I was traveling with a colleague and he booked our lodgings.

I must say I was pleasantly surprised by my return to Hampton Inn. This was a nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff. While the common areas are decorated nicely and up-to-date, the rooms were rather dated and tired, with the exception of the bathroom. It was clear that the bathroom had been remodeled in more recent years. Yet, the carpet needed to be replaced badly. Otherwise, the furnishings were in good shape--just a bit dated. The room was quite large. The breakfast was diverse and very good. The rooms were reasonably priced.

However, I had one major problem, and it's with the entire chain. They are very proud of the fact that they change the bedding EVERY SINGLE DAY for EVERY SINGLE LODGER. Even if you are staying multiple days, they change out the sheets and duvet cover. I find that so incredibly wasteful--particularly in an area of the country that is experiencing such a severe drought that the Governor has declared a State of Emergency. Yes, I expect clean sheets and duvet cover on the first night of my stay, but after that, please leave them alone!

This is obviously a corporate policy because they plaster this "service" in high-quality professional posters in the elevator. They think this is a selling point to customers? NO WAY! I seek out hotels that have green certifications and conserve water and energy and embrace recycling and such. I have no need for clean sheets and duvet covers every evening, and I want to use my towels for at least 3 or 4 days, but housekeeping at Hampton took my towels away, even though I folded them and hung them up nicely.

Some of you may appreciate these practices, and if you do, then I recommend this hotel. For those of us that try to reduce our footprint on earth, do not stay at a Hampton Inn! I will not go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanclaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Excellent accom., clean, quiet room. Staff veryattentive and courtious. Good deal andat a fairprice. Would recommend to anyone traveling in area. I would definitly stay there again. The only undesirable experienc abou the entire stay was writing this review!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Excellent staff makes you feel appreciated and welcome. Hotel is very clean and well appointed. Location is great with easy access to freeways yet no traffic noise. Breakfast buffet on site is excellent. Starbucks right next door if you need it. Have stayed here many times due to the very positive experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
3.5 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
7.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Address: 1337 South Beckman Road, Lodi, CA 95240-3175
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Lodi hotel is near Lodi Lake, Micke Grove Zoo and General Mills. Our non-smoking hotel in wine country has a variety of rooms and suites to choose from with free WiFi and HDTVs. Enjoy free breakfast, free parking, a multi-lingual staff, our outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, two 407 sq. ft. meeting rooms (with theater-style and banquet set-ups available for up to 42 guests). Plus, complimentary evening manager's reception (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lodi
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi Hotel Lodi
Lodi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing