We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You'll like it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You'll like it!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

One of the best Hampton Inns we stayed in. They thought of everything. Excellent breakfast, very clean rooms, good service. Small thing---the ice machines are in a small room by the elevators, so you can't hear them. Enjoyed the stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    111
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
150
110
19
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WEST COVINA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I would highly recommend this to anyone I know who will be travelling in this area. High quality customer service, very clean and accessible to the freeway. This hotel should be rated very good or excellent!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Manuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have stayed frequently at Hampton Inn and this one in particular. The staff is always friendly, as well as efficient. The rooms are always pleasant, quiet if you are not near the elevators, and the breakfast is always well stocked and managed by the wait persons very well. Always a nice selection, and the complimentary beer and wine hour is always a pleasure after a long day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Claaeen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
370 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is a newer Hampton Inn and Suites. The location is right on Hwy 99 and Kettleman (Hwy 12). What is great is that even though it is located right next to the freeway, there is no freeway noise from your room. While I checked in too late for the "manager's reception", there is a reception during the week, for an hour. This Hampton Inn sells local wines by the bottle and half bottle, but the prices are outrageous. There is a Safeway grocery store just two miles down the road. The bottle they sell for $20 dollars you can get at Safeway for $7.00. The suites are worth the extra money if you need the additional work space. The suites also have a small refrigerator and microwave. Nice breakfast area. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wardgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the first time. We were attending a wine event at a local winery. We were pleasantly surprised by the great service provided by the staff - everyone very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. They even had popcorn to pop in the microwave! The breakfast was good offering a nice variety of food to choose from. We will certainly make this our hotel of choice when visting the Lodi Wine Country! Job well done!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The staff at the Lodi, CA hotel is friendly, prompt and helpful. The Hotel is in great shape, clean, no odd smell, and the layout is very good as well. The area is nice, down the road 4 miles or so are many restaurants and shopping sites. The traffic near by can be a little noisy but nothing to keep you from staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The staff at this hotel was very courteous and accommodating. The hotel itself was pleasant but rather nondescript, and a word of warning – the Wi-Fi in our second floor room was very slow. The real upside is that it is located in wine country! We had an opportunity to enjoy wine tasting at a local winery.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
3.5 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
7.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Address: 1337 South Beckman Road, Lodi, CA 95240-3175
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Lodi hotel is near Lodi Lake, Micke Grove Zoo and General Mills. Our non-smoking hotel in wine country has a variety of rooms and suites to choose from with free WiFi and HDTVs. Enjoy free breakfast, free parking, a multi-lingual staff, our outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, two 407 sq. ft. meeting rooms (with theater-style and banquet set-ups available for up to 42 guests). Plus, complimentary evening manager's reception (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lodi
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi Hotel Lodi
Lodi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing