We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Decided to stay in a smaller town en route to Yosemite and Lodi was the choice.
Friendly and hospitable employees, room was very large, comfortable bed and pillows!
Easy to find, not far off Highway 99. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63901pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel here in Lodi. We were travelling with three kids and love staying here because the rooms are so spacious. Everything from the rooms and the pool to the breakfast,was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great room, great bed and breakfast got my day off to a good start. Location made getting around very easy, central to everything here in Lodi. Staff were very helpful and friendly. You wont have a bad stay here!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times, and it has become almost a home away from home. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast is delicious, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I look forward to my stays here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I recently spent a restful here, and found the place squeaky clean and the staff very friendly. The only negative was finding the large-screen TV tuned to Faux News during breakfast. I assume this was a local choice (a guest, or perhaps a staff member), as I doubt that the Blackstone Group (owners of Hilton and hence of the Hampton Inn & Suites) would push the Faux agenda.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 days and received Excellent Customer Service and Housekeeping services. The staff was were very patient when we upgraded our room to a suite, they even moved items we had requested for our room.

Thanks Hampton Inn for making our stay a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lv2travel525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is located right off Hwy 99 but not so close you get much road noise. It shares a parking lot with a Starbucks for those of us who cannot start the day without a decent latte. There is also a 7/11 connected to the parking lot for most other things a family needs on a short trip.

The room was spacious with a king bed, smallish flat screen TV and a desk with 2 chairs. The WiFi connected without any problem but it was so slow we could not even watch a 10 second You Tube video much less a show on Netflix. It was useful only for checking email. The bathroom had granite counters and the shower was big enough for 2 people but there was no tub.

The morning breakfast was better than expected with eggs, bacon, waffles, muffins, cereal, fruit, etc.

The bad part was the air conditioner. Considering it was in the 90's outside and we are from the Northwest, we needed it cool in our room.Setting the wall thermostat at 68 resulted in the a/c running almost 24/7 and it was LOUD. Turning it up to 70 resulted in the room becoming uncomfortable very quick. So we suffered with the noise at night as we tried to stay cool enough to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IP_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
3.5 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
516 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
11.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
10.2 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#1 of 26 in Stockton
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi

Address: 1337 S Beckman Rd, Lodi, CA 95240-3175
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range: £107 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Lodi hotel is near Lodi Lake, Micke Grove Zoo and General Mills. Our non-smoking hotel in wine country has a variety of rooms and suites to choose from with free WiFi and HDTVs. Enjoy free breakfast, free parking, a multi-lingual staff, our outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, two 407 sq. ft. meeting rooms (with theater-style and banquet set-ups available for up to 42 guests). Plus, complimentary evening manager's reception (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi Hotel Lodi
Hampton Inn And Suites Lodi
Lodi Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing