We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lodi overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Pomona, California
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lodi overnight”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I enjoyed the stay, my wife felt it was very average, (true). The desk Madame was very friendly,a little slow, but we weren't in a hurry. This was the most expensive out of three hotels we stayed at for the 5 days we were up north. ( lodi,sacramento,and monterey). The shower head was stuck on one function and there was a slight water ring in the toilet. Didn't get to use the jacuzzi or pool.(jacuzzi is why we stay at hotels). Everything was convenient, parking, room, office, hotel breakfast, downtown, freeway(s). The area could be a little rough if you're a patsy, otherwise its a quaint area of town in a city that's on the move.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boone5269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
11
15
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Good value and great central location a few blocks from the freeway access. Normal Quality Inn breakfast was good. Rooms are clean and bathroom very nice/clean. Some furniture was worn and dated but reasonable. Good place to spend the night. Staff were friendly and helpful. A good value in budget accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent_DUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This was a horrible experience pictures are deceptive in a bad part of town when we pulled up a teenager warned us of gang activity here. We checked in the door to our room was broke screws fell out. requested another room it was dirty unmade beds this was at 6pm went back a 3rd time gave us a room upstairs only to discover they had rented the room to an adult who supplied alcohol and left, turned it over to underage teen who then had a stream of kids in to party. we packed our bags and checked a few hours later knowing what our nite would be like. I've stayed at many hotels but never had this happen. The moment we drove in we were uneasy. I do not recommend this hotel at all. RC tustin,ca

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spanky1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lodi hotels

Carson City
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I was so surprised to see the room I stayed in for the price. The rooms were clean and the service was great. I met the manager and he told me that his company just purchased the hotel and are trying very hard to make it a first class hotel. The complimentary breakfast consisted of waffles, biscuits and gravy, and a variety of great food. I will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentFlyer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I stayed on the 8th of May for 4 nights and everyone that I met was great. I met the new Manager Antonio I think it was his first day but he had a lot of workers there cleaning pool and doing the landscaping. I felt I was in a completely different hotel from the time I check in and checked out. All the staff was great very helpful in helping me find my way around town. Cori at the front desk helped me find a great place to go to dinner called feed and fuel. it was decorated in old movie style. Quality Inn was so close to the downtown area with Restaurants and Shopping. I will never stay at another hotel in Lodi other than Quality Inn. Quality In Lodi is a Great place. I felt safe and truly valued as a customer.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 102 very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We booked the room with an online booking service. The woman at the front desk was not very friendly when we arrived and told us she couldn't find our name on her reservations window. Then, suddenly, she found it when my husband said,"I'll go get the paperwork." It felt like a scam, where she would say we didn't have a reservation and then just happen to have a room for which she would charge us more than the price we reserved for originally. Maybe I'm wrong. Then she put us in a smoking room and argued with us that it was nonsmoking. The outside plaque did not indicate it was nonsmoking and it smelled heavily of room deorderizer and cigarettes. We told her this and she put us in another room that smelled strongly of body odor. Nasty! When we checked out she didn't have paper to print our receipt and we had to return later to get it. Another thing that was strange is she insisted on copying my husband's credit card. He checked the copy and the account number didn't show, but, why did she need tha?. She had no answer when asked.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tormenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Well finished, spacious rooms having all amenities, supportive staff, on time service would recommend for staying

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank vijaykumar2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#7 of 13 in Lodi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
500 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
7.4 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi

Property: Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi
Address: 118 N Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-2414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located off Highway 99, within walking distance of the Lodi Grape Festival and Harvest Fair and easily accessible from Sacramento and San Francisco. This family-friendly, pet-friendly hotel is close to local attractions and businesses, including Lodi Lake Park, Hutchins Street Square and the University of the Pacific. Guests of this Lodi, CA hotel will enjoy visiting some of the more than sixty local wineries of the Lodi Wine Country. Wine and chocolate lovers will not want to miss the ZinFest Wine Festival and the Wine & Chocolate Weekend. The waterways of the California Delta offer a variety of activities and over 20 local golf courses are nearby. Popular wedding venues are also close by. Visitors will appreciate downtown Lodi with its variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and clothing boutiques.In addition to standard amenities, all guest rooms come with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises. The 24-hour staff is ready to assist every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel is the perfect location for anyone visiting the Lodi, California area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing