We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could rate it less than terrible, I would”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Be sure to see the attached photos. In addition to the fire hazards and horrible housekeeping, if you are still thinking about staying here, don't plan on sleeping because there is a club next door that plays music you can hear in your room all night long.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Michelle,
On behalf of our team, we apologize sincerely for not meeting your expections during your two nights stay with us. We wish your concerns were address while you stayed with us. We would have offered you a nonsmoking room (picutres of blue bedding guestrooms). You did reserve and wanted a smoking room. After you checked out from your two night stay you did reach to us through customer service depratment and accepted the 2000 reward points for the inconvenience. We focus on maintaining and updating the guest room furnishings and decor while ensuring total comfort for all our guests. We will be taking necessary corrections for our smoking room as you have indicated. Again, we apologize for any inconvenice. We hope you give Choice Hotels International another chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

The room was clean, and I may have been able to ignor the train noise, but the beds were hard and uncomfortable. The pool and spa were closed and the only functioning ice machine was in the loby. In our non smoking rooms there were burn spots on the bed spread and head board.
When we went to the loby looking for the breakfast the only employee was on the phone. After a minute of being ignored My wife whispered Coffee? and was hushed. When the employee put the phone down my wife asked where the breakfast was, and was told it was next door. So she went to the next room to find a locked door and then went around the corner looking for the other next door. When she returned to the office the employee said I'll go unlock the door. This was at 8am. Their continental breakfast cereal, a few mini muffins and coffee and juice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron19751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and suggestions. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed.
My apologies for our pool and spa being closed during your stay. It is seasonal and opens in April. For our guests convenience, we post it on our website.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I arrived 4 hours prior to their 4 O’clock check in, which was not a problem. We were given a room. We looked at the room before leaving to Sacramento; it was very clean with all the amenities stated would be available. However, when we returned, after setting the air conditioner before we left, our room was still very HOT. I went to the front desk and was given a new room, no questions asked. The second room’s air conditioner worked very well, but the coffee pot had been removed, which was not a problem since we were going to enjoy their continental breakfast in the morning. I would stay at this lodge again. It was very nice for the price and we were treated well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, we are delighted to receive kind words of praise. It's truly rewarding when a guest reconizes our efforts! We accomodate many guests every night, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all guests at reasonable prices.
Again, we appreciate the kind words. We're committed to total satisfaction, and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The front desk receptionist was very nice and extremely helpful. The room is what was disappointing. The non-smoking room had a noticeable smell of old smoke. Guess there is no way to get that out after years of smoking in there. The room looked very old and worn. The arm of the couch had ink x's all over it. When I removed the bedspread, which I do at all hotels I stay in, there were stains on the white comforter.They looked nasty and I don't even want to imagine what it was. When I saw the neighborhood that the hotel was in I was concerned. It is old and it shows. I should have checked this site before booking it. We left and went to the Holiday Inn Express. It was great!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RetroTravelerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I enjoyed the stay, my wife felt it was very average, (true). The desk Madame was very friendly,a little slow, but we weren't in a hurry. This was the most expensive out of three hotels we stayed at for the 5 days we were up north. ( lodi,sacramento,and monterey). The shower head was stuck on one function and there was a slight water ring in the toilet. Didn't get to use the jacuzzi or pool.(jacuzzi is why we stay at hotels). Everything was convenient, parking, room, office, hotel breakfast, downtown, freeway(s). The area could be a little rough if you're a patsy, otherwise its a quaint area of town in a city that's on the move.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boone5269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Good value and great central location a few blocks from the freeway access. Normal Quality Inn breakfast was good. Rooms are clean and bathroom very nice/clean. Some furniture was worn and dated but reasonable. Good place to spend the night. Staff were friendly and helpful. A good value in budget accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent_DUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This was a horrible experience pictures are deceptive in a bad part of town when we pulled up a teenager warned us of gang activity here. We checked in the door to our room was broke screws fell out. requested another room it was dirty unmade beds this was at 6pm went back a 3rd time gave us a room upstairs only to discover they had rented the room to an adult who supplied alcohol and left, turned it over to underage teen who then had a stream of kids in to party. we packed our bags and checked a few hours later knowing what our nite would be like. I've stayed at many hotels but never had this happen. The moment we drove in we were uneasy. I do not recommend this hotel at all. RC tustin,ca

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spanky1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
7.4 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi

Address: 118 N Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-2414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located off Highway 99, within walking distance of the Lodi Grape Festival and Harvest Fair and easily accessible from Sacramento and San Francisco. This family-friendly, pet-friendly hotel is close to local attractions and businesses, including Lodi Lake Park, Hutchins Street Square and the University of the Pacific. Guests of this Lodi, CA hotel will enjoy visiting some of the more than sixty local wineries of the Lodi Wine Country. Wine and chocolate lovers will not want to miss the ZinFest Wine Festival and the Wine & Chocolate Weekend. The waterways of the California Delta offer a variety of activities and over 20 local golf courses are nearby. Popular wedding venues are also close by. Visitors will appreciate downtown Lodi with its variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and clothing boutiques.In addition to standard amenities, all guest rooms come with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises. The 24-hour staff is ready to assist every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel is the perfect location for anyone visiting the Lodi, California area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing