We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice for the Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Reno
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice for the Price!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was a VERY affordable place to stay in Lodi. We have stayed at other "budget" hotels in the area and this one was excellent for the price. We stayed in room 225 upstairs in the back. The room was spacious and clean. There was very little noise and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: I would as for an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoGuysInTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Econolodge Inn during your recent visit to Lodi, We are happy to read that you were very pleased with our staff, cleanliness of our hotel, and the very reasonable price you paid for your accommodations. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose us the next time you're in Lodi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
11
15
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cypress
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I spent an evening in Lodi after a weekend doing wine country in Napa. Although the wineries in Lodi are no comparison to Napa yet, it is a friendlier place to try wines. There are very few lodging options and Econo Lodge was one of the better ones. It was affordable, quiet and clean.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Ian,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay. We know that there are many choices in the hospitality world, and we are thankful you chose us! We always try to provide the best value for our guest. Providing a clean atmosphere at reasonable prices is what we stand for. We are glad to hear that our hotel was affordable, clean and quiet. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose us the next time you are in Lodi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The room was clean, comfortable and the amenities were good for the price. The continental breakfast was the normal juice, coffee, cold cereal and muffins. The continental breakfast room remains locked, so you need to go to the front desk to have the room unlocked.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for stying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to read that you were pleased with how our guestrooms were comfortable and clean. We know that there are many choices in the hospitality industry, and we are thankful you chose us! We always try to provide the best value for our guests. Providing a clean atomsphere at reasonable prices is what we stand for. We look forward to seeing you next time when you visit LODI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Be sure to see the attached photos. In addition to the fire hazards and horrible housekeeping, if you are still thinking about staying here, don't plan on sleeping because there is a club next door that plays music you can hear in your room all night long.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Michelle,
On behalf of our team, we apologize sincerely for not meeting your expections during your two nights stay with us. We wish your concerns were address while you stayed with us. We would have offered you a nonsmoking room (picutres of blue bedding guestrooms). You did reserve and wanted a smoking room. After you checked out from your two night stay you did reach to us through customer service depratment and accepted the 2000 reward points for the inconvenience. We focus on maintaining and updating the guest room furnishings and decor while ensuring total comfort for all our guests. We will be taking necessary corrections for our smoking room as you have indicated. Again, we apologize for any inconvenice. We hope you give Choice Hotels International another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lodi hotels

Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The room was clean, and I may have been able to ignor the train noise, but the beds were hard and uncomfortable. The pool and spa were closed and the only functioning ice machine was in the loby. In our non smoking rooms there were burn spots on the bed spread and head board.
When we went to the loby looking for the breakfast the only employee was on the phone. After a minute of being ignored My wife whispered Coffee? and was hushed. When the employee put the phone down my wife asked where the breakfast was, and was told it was next door. So she went to the next room to find a locked door and then went around the corner looking for the other next door. When she returned to the office the employee said I'll go unlock the door. This was at 8am. Their continental breakfast cereal, a few mini muffins and coffee and juice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron19751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and suggestions. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed.
My apologies for our pool and spa being closed during your stay. It is seasonal and opens in April. For our guests convenience, we post it on our website.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I arrived 4 hours prior to their 4 O’clock check in, which was not a problem. We were given a room. We looked at the room before leaving to Sacramento; it was very clean with all the amenities stated would be available. However, when we returned, after setting the air conditioner before we left, our room was still very HOT. I went to the front desk and was given a new room, no questions asked. The second room’s air conditioner worked very well, but the coffee pot had been removed, which was not a problem since we were going to enjoy their continental breakfast in the morning. I would stay at this lodge again. It was very nice for the price and we were treated well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, we are delighted to receive kind words of praise. It's truly rewarding when a guest reconizes our efforts! We accomodate many guests every night, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all guests at reasonable prices.
Again, we appreciate the kind words. We're committed to total satisfaction, and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The front desk receptionist was very nice and extremely helpful. The room is what was disappointing. The non-smoking room had a noticeable smell of old smoke. Guess there is no way to get that out after years of smoking in there. The room looked very old and worn. The arm of the couch had ink x's all over it. When I removed the bedspread, which I do at all hotels I stay in, there were stains on the white comforter.They looked nasty and I don't even want to imagine what it was. When I saw the neighborhood that the hotel was in I was concerned. It is old and it shows. I should have checked this site before booking it. We left and went to the Holiday Inn Express. It was great!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetroTravelerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#5 of 13 in Lodi
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
7.4 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi

Property: Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi
Address: 118 N Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-2414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located off Highway 99, within walking distance of the Lodi Grape Festival and Harvest Fair and easily accessible from Sacramento and San Francisco. This family-friendly, pet-friendly hotel is close to local attractions and businesses, including Lodi Lake Park, Hutchins Street Square and the University of the Pacific. Guests of this Lodi, CA hotel will enjoy visiting some of the more than sixty local wineries of the Lodi Wine Country. Wine and chocolate lovers will not want to miss the ZinFest Wine Festival and the Wine & Chocolate Weekend. The waterways of the California Delta offer a variety of activities and over 20 local golf courses are nearby. Popular wedding venues are also close by. Visitors will appreciate downtown Lodi with its variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and clothing boutiques.In addition to standard amenities, all guest rooms come with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises. The 24-hour staff is ready to assist every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel is the perfect location for anyone visiting the Lodi, California area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing