We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away unless you need drugs or a hooker”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Prepaid for handicap room got there they said it wasnt available. They said shower didnt work and that room has been used for stoarge the last six months which was a lie. I went in when the maid was cleaning it everything worked fine. Maid said nothing wrong with room. Stay away bad part of town lotta hooker and drugs

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank FamilyAdventureAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I would like to clarify a few things regarding your stay. First I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused during your stay. You reserved a room with a special request. Requests are not gtd. Upon your check in our staff mentioned that your special request may not be accommodated. However she explained the options that would work for you. 1) we had another handicapp room 2) a discount for the inconvenience 3) a stay at another upgraded hotel in the area. You choose option one and two. Yes, the our second hanicapp room did have a plumbing problem and the following morning it was fixed and housekeeper was cleaning the room when you may have noticed it. Our housekeepers usually are never told if there were maintenance problems in the rooms that they clean. So they really did not answer your question correctly. As the for cliental that you mentioned stay at our are hotel I'm sorry you are incorrect about that. Again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

I will just give the positives and negatives:
Positive - Bed was clean and comfortable. Got a good nights rest. Also the staff was friendly & helpful.
Negative - Internet mostly never worked, breakfast was skimpy offering no fruit or protein, walls not clean and decorations were from the 1980s, shower nozzle was backwards so you got freezing cold water when you thought you were turning up the heat. Oh, and tv did not get good reception on all channels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. We will be sharing your feedback with the proper departments to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Bed and bath clean. Mind you I always bring Lysol spray and wipes and wipe down the door handles, the light switches, the remote, the phone including the winding cord and of course the bath, sink and toilet. Well I always wipe everything I think I may touch even in the cleanest places. I recommend that to everyone. Quiet area.There was a dried pet spot on the floor and I advised the front desk that it wasn't mine and I'd just cover it with a towel. The Manager, very friendly but somehow he screwed up and charged me twice. I could feel his anxiety and I don't know why. I'm still waiting for that to clear up. Pool and hot tub, I would say were questionable. I saw the 'help' dumping a gallon of bleach into the hot tub. It might kill everything but then it might not, and then again it might kill the person using it, but why guess. My advice is don't use it at all. For the price and pet allowed, I'm not complaining a lot, but I would not stay there again. There must be better places in Lodi? Maybe? It wasn't for me. I should have known better when I drove up to the Hotel and there was a BIG sign advertising "Special Weekly Rates". My experience has been that when people in small towns stay/live in a Motel/Hotel it really isn't the better place for tourists. I felt nervous that night and that is unusual for me. I can't give a 'real' reason, just my gut and my gut has always been right for me. I like staying in small towns. This is my third road trip South and back North alone and I try to go different routes and would recommend old Route 99. Absolutely beautiful this time of year. I don't recommend the Motel, but the drive is so worth it. Just stay somewhere else. Breakfast there as per the usual.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheRascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear SheRascal,
Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor. Your comments are very important to us. We are happy to hear that our guestrooms and bathroom area were clean. We are happy to hear that our location was quiet and our staff was friendly. I am sorry to learn that your stay was not up to the standards we strive to provide to all our guests. As you mentioned, its nice to hear that you are taking extra sanitizing steps when visiting even the cleanest places. Rest assure the hospitality industry (including us) uses sanitizing chemicals that are stronger than a store bought can of Lysol. Our apologizes for the stain on the carpet and the possible duplication of hotel rate charges. You mentioned that this is not resolved yet? Please contact us ASAP if needed. Your comments regarding the chemical use for our pool and spa are incorrect. We do not have "help" servicing our pool and spa. We have a reputable pool service company that has been in business for over ten years. We do NOT use bleach in our pool and spa. Again rest assure. As for our weekly rate banner is to welcome out of town guests who are in need of a reasonable rate for their extended stay here in LODI. Our city is consists of wine/vegetables growers/harvesters, supervisors, work crew, and many families that come to visit their senior family members. Our town is popular for seniors to retire in. I hope this clarifies why we have a 2ft x 2ft banner. Also rest assure that our 24 hour front desk staff is here to assist in making a comfortable stay for all guests. Again thank you for your comments we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was a VERY affordable place to stay in Lodi. We have stayed at other "budget" hotels in the area and this one was excellent for the price. We stayed in room 225 upstairs in the back. The room was spacious and clean. There was very little noise and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: I would as for an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoGuysInTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for choosing the Econolodge Inn during your recent visit to Lodi, We are happy to read that you were very pleased with our staff, cleanliness of our hotel, and the very reasonable price you paid for your accommodations. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose us the next time you're in Lodi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I spent an evening in Lodi after a weekend doing wine country in Napa. Although the wineries in Lodi are no comparison to Napa yet, it is a friendlier place to try wines. There are very few lodging options and Econo Lodge was one of the better ones. It was affordable, quiet and clean.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Ian,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay. We know that there are many choices in the hospitality world, and we are thankful you chose us! We always try to provide the best value for our guest. Providing a clean atmosphere at reasonable prices is what we stand for. We are glad to hear that our hotel was affordable, clean and quiet. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose us the next time you are in Lodi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The room was clean, comfortable and the amenities were good for the price. The continental breakfast was the normal juice, coffee, cold cereal and muffins. The continental breakfast room remains locked, so you need to go to the front desk to have the room unlocked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for stying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to read that you were pleased with how our guestrooms were comfortable and clean. We know that there are many choices in the hospitality industry, and we are thankful you chose us! We always try to provide the best value for our guests. Providing a clean atomsphere at reasonable prices is what we stand for. We look forward to seeing you next time when you visit LODI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Be sure to see the attached photos. In addition to the fire hazards and horrible housekeeping, if you are still thinking about staying here, don't plan on sleeping because there is a club next door that plays music you can hear in your room all night long.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishPP, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Michelle,
On behalf of our team, we apologize sincerely for not meeting your expections during your two nights stay with us. We wish your concerns were address while you stayed with us. We would have offered you a nonsmoking room (picutres of blue bedding guestrooms). You did reserve and wanted a smoking room. After you checked out from your two night stay you did reach to us through customer service depratment and accepted the 2000 reward points for the inconvenience. We focus on maintaining and updating the guest room furnishings and decor while ensuring total comfort for all our guests. We will be taking necessary corrections for our smoking room as you have indicated. Again, we apologize for any inconvenice. We hope you give Choice Hotels International another chance to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
7.4 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi

Address: 118 N Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-2414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located off Highway 99, within walking distance of the Lodi Grape Festival and Harvest Fair and easily accessible from Sacramento and San Francisco. This family-friendly, pet-friendly hotel is close to local attractions and businesses, including Lodi Lake Park, Hutchins Street Square and the University of the Pacific. Guests of this Lodi, CA hotel will enjoy visiting some of the more than sixty local wineries of the Lodi Wine Country. Wine and chocolate lovers will not want to miss the ZinFest Wine Festival and the Wine & Chocolate Weekend. The waterways of the California Delta offer a variety of activities and over 20 local golf courses are nearby. Popular wedding venues are also close by. Visitors will appreciate downtown Lodi with its variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and clothing boutiques.In addition to standard amenities, all guest rooms come with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises. The 24-hour staff is ready to assist every guest. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel is the perfect location for anyone visiting the Lodi, California area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing