We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn & Suites Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$187
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites(Lodi)(Great Value!)
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
79
68
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
68
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksitting areawarm cookiescomplimentary breakfastroom was largewould stay here againgreat place to staynice hotelcomfortable bedsstayed two nightsquiet locationparking lothotel staffthe breakfast areayogurtwineriespet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stay here once a year when in Lodi for a baseball tournament. The hotel has easy access, friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast is pretty reasonable and plentiful. Staff always seems helpful and willing to please.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rocketdude27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Rocketdude27,
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review! We appreciate the comments! We are happy to hear that you choose to stay with us during your yearly visit and look forward to Welcoming you back next year!
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were staying in Lodi for some wine tasting and exploring. The Holiday Inn Express is close to most of wineries and what you expect from Holiday Inn. The rooms have a nice sitting area, fridge and some have a nice view of the vineyards. The rooms were clean, sheets were fresh and crisp. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. They were very busy at breakfast but kept bringing out more food and did pretty well at keeping up. Overall a very pleasant stay and we would stay here again in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Megan M,
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in Lodi, CA soon, hopefully at one of our wonderful wine events!
Happy Safe Travels!
Beth & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Holiday Inn Express had a good location for us - - - we were attending a wedding at nearby B & W Marina - - and was quiet and comfortable. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. The entrance was a bit hard to locate via our GPS system, as it is slightly beyond a defunct car dealership that made it difficult to find. However, once there, we were graciously welcomed. The one complaint I had was the breakfast room. We were there on a Saturday night, and clearly several other wedding parties were using the facility to house their guests. Because of that, there was a definite overflow of people in the breakfast room on Sunday morning. However, there seemed to be no concerted effort to add a few extra tables or to clean those that were there off quickly. I'm sure this is only necessary on weekends - - however, it would be nice if they could have perhaps directed guests to a small additional area to eat breakfast. That being said, we were still happy enough with this hotel to give it a good review.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Iaillini,
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back in Lodi, CA again soon!
Happy Safe Travels,
Beth & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

In spite of the staff, our two-night stay at this property was not quite up to a middle-star rating, and certainly does not compare well with other Holiday Inn Express hotels we've stayed at recently. Our room smelled, it was not cleaned (no particular reason why), and when we asked for fresh towels, we were unable to obtain all we needed as the hotel was short of clean towels that last evening.

Worse, an extremely ugly brawl took place outside our 3rd floor room - running to well over an hour. The police finally arrived later and removed three "guests". Normally, this is not attributable to hotel management, however upon our last evenings' arrival, we couldn't help but notice that the little lobby was populated by a partying group with a case or more of beer in view, and the desk clerk only a few feet away. Not good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gone-frequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Gone-frequently,
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We appreciate your comments, the feedback is imperative for us to improve. I would like to apologize for the issues during your stay. This is not normal practice of our Hotel and not acceptable. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of further assistance.
Sincerely,
Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here the last couple days in May. We were greeted cheerfully checked in and directed to our room, which was large , clean, and lovely. We had a problem with a lamp not working, and someone was up within a few minutes to fix it. The hotel has a fitness room and free breakfast each morning. Tho we didn't eat there (we had our eyes on a local restaurant we wanted to try), I cruised thru and got some coffee, and the food looked fresh and appealing. Every time we walked by the front desk to leave we were greeted by the 2different women who we're working there. There were local newspapers available in the lobby. The beds were comfortable, with pillows marked "soft" or "firm". My only problem with this property was that it is out kind of on the edge of town. You can't easily walk to a restaurant or shopping nearby. Lodi isn't that huge a city, though, so it' not too long a drive on into town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lodi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Cathy1952,
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, we really appreciate the comments! Hope to see you back in Lodi, CA soon!
Happy, Safe Travels,
Beth & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews