We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian fusion cuisine. My family votes this place YUM.”

Shangri La Asian Bistro & Sushi Bar
Ranked #15 of 196 Restaurants in Lodi
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Asian fusion cuisine. My family votes this place YUM.”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The atmosphere is contemporary and is a little quieter than other restaurants.. It is a good place to have a peaceful and delicious dinner with friends or family.

We usually order sushi and start with Miso soup or salad. .The other meals are great, too.

While this isn't traditional family style restaurant dining, the staff is extremely cordial to our five year old and our babies.

We are always pleased with the friendly service and delicious meals we enjoy there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeSling777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galt, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bugs in my meal!! Gross!! "Oh that's normal they come in the vegetables says the manager."”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Me and my family went here for a birthday dinner with 13 people. They had pretty good service up untill we saw bugs in the soup. I almost threw up my meal. I told the manager about it and he said" oh that's normal that they come in the vegetables." I was livid!! I demanded that he do something about it and he said" don't worry I no charge for soup" Really!! That's all you are going to do!! I stood up paid my bill and walked out. I will never step foot in that place again!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thornburg209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Asian restaurant in Lodi”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Sushi at Shangri La is bit pricey but you will not be dissapointed with quality. I like their Chinese food too. I would say Chinese food is as good as Dave Wong's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smartkangogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodi,ca
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sushi bar rocks!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Love the sushi bar! If there is something NOT on the menu, just ask. The Sushi chef will most likely be able to make it for you. Also love the fact that we can take family with us that would prefer Chinese food, because everyone can order just what they want.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank akaylia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont come here for the food!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Do restaurants serve fresh food anymore? If Gordon Ramsey ate here he would be disgusted. Couldn't they even finish the meal. I'm tired of wasting money trying to find a decent place to eat in this town. Where do chefs go to find a great meal in Lodi, CA?

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shangri La Asian Bistro & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing