We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    72
    65
    33
    25
See reviews for
71
60
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Menifee
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The room was small. Had to sit on the bed to eat dinner..no table. Lots of noise above us. The couple above us had a great night. They danced until 3:30 AM and made use of the bed until 4:30 AM. At best, we got 2 hours of sleep. PoorTV reception.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby K, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
I would like to start off by apologizing for your bad experience at our hotel. Its unfortunate that the guest above you were being noisey at such a time of the morning. Please do know, had we known of the rude behavior we would have politely gone up and asked the guest to refrain from making such loud noise. I would like to welcome you back for an additional stay so that we may provide you with a quiet and accomodating room. May you have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Close to I-5 freeway so good for a quick sleep then back on the road. Better restaurants for dinner are found by driving east a few miles into the town of Lodi and don't even consider the "breakfast" here at the hotel. Seemed to be lots of extended stay folks at this location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve60831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby K, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Our easy access to and from the freeway is something most travelers like about our location. I would like to apologize for our busy breakfast area in the morning. Please don't let that keep you from coming back to our hotel again so that we may provide you with the excellent customer care each guest deserves. Safe travels & Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, OR
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I've stayed in this hotel 4 times. On previous stays, the bedding has always been clean. But, no matter how much bedding gets washed, eventually it needs to be replaced. The room I had this time had stained bedding. I requested new bedding, saw it taken out of the clean bedding shelf and, still, stains. The comforter was old and patched. Time to replace! The room was clean, but needs maintenance. There is just a point when things are worn enough that they should be replaced - nothing can clean them anymore. It may depend on the room you get also. This was the first time I was put in a Handicap suite - I've previously been in a regular suite. Great location, safe, takes pets, suite layout is fabulous, just needs a little TLC.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby K, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
All of us here at the Microtel would like to thank you for your review about our hotel. I'm grateful for both your pleasent comments and your comments regarding the need for updates. We are currently making some updates and changes to our rooms so that they may accomodate all guests during their travels. I'd like to invite you to stop by for another visit so that you can experience a good nights rest here with us in one of our updated rooms. Safe travels and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
5.2 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
7.4 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Address: 6428 W Banner Rd, Lodi, CA 95242-9125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Lodi Hotel Lodi
Microtel Inn And Suites Lodi
Microtel Lodi
Lodi Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing