We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Yorba Linda, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed at this Microtel Inn as a quick overnight stop on a personal trip in the Stockton/Lodi area. Staff checked me in (it was near midnight) in a friendly and efficient manner. I had booked through a large travel web site and the room was prepaid, they ran my credit card for incidentals as a $1 charge then refunded that the next morning. Due to me needing to be on the road the next morning, I passed on the complimentary breakfast, however. Noted that a couple families were enjoying themselves.

The room is a simple, basic room and all I needed for a few hours sleep. The refrigerator has a label on it to "unplug if too noisy" which means they've had complaints before. Aside from that, my say was as expected in this area and price range (Motel 6 was running about $10 less but in trying to limit expenses I booked here and got a slightly better room).

There is plenty of fast food and gas at this exit - not too far south on 8 Mile Road is a large shopping center if you need more services.

Room Tip: Might a quieter with a room not facing the freeway. Use one of the gas station convenience stores fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    74
    67
    37
    28
See reviews for
76
61
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wann, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spent a week in Lodi at the Microtel. You cannot beat the price and traveling with a dog it was one of our only options. We had to work from the hotel so the internet connection and desk situation was critical for our stay. The rooms provided a great internet connect and workspace. The beds were very comfortable.

The rooms on the first floor are like new.
I didn't see the rooms on the second floor
The 3rd floor needs a little work it carries some signs of age so could use a refresh.

The staff was great, the Location is great for everything we needed to do in Lodi and Stockton while we were there.

Room Tip: 1st Floor rooms seem to be the newest and the best rooms. We didn't see the 2nd floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The room was nice and clean the desk clerk was friendly and let us check in 2 hours ahead of time. We really enjoyed our stay and will come back the next time we're passing through. And the price was a deal!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabool, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent one night on July 11th, at this Microtel, and was very pleased with our clean Queen room, with a clean window seat, a long counter for bags, a closet, Microwave and Fridge, large bathroom, white fluffy towels (washcloths need replaced, they were thin and dingy), good bed and pillows. downside, the vanity was inside the bathroom, and no coffee pot.
Breakfast was pastries, muffins, breads, cereals, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
7.4 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
7.2 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#7 of 13 in Lodi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Address: 6428 W Banner Rd, Lodi, CA 95242-9125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Lodi Hotel Lodi
Microtel Inn And Suites Lodi
Microtel Lodi
Lodi Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing