We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodi El Rancho Motel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Reviewed 1 March 2008

I agree with the other 2 reviewers 100 %. The room reeked so much of smoke, had to leave the window open a little to let some air in. Old showers, it took a long time for the hot water to heat up and it got cold quick. The heaters are old style too, on the wall type (circa 1960's). Slept on top of bedspread in sleeping bags, afraid of what was between the sheets. It's next to a bar/night club, very loud and a lot of traffic noise. Apparently, this place has a lot of traffic of it's own of the illegitimate kind. The staff must be in cahoots with these people, because they watch you like a hawk. I guess it's so the innocent don't rat out the guilty and put them out of business. The staff was very rude when we complained of the ongoings of the other guests, they accused us of being the problem. We only left the room twice. For a dump, it is overpriced. Too bad this town doesn't have a Motel 6 or a Super 8.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank modestoangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 30 of 30 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
CALIFORNIA
13
Reviewed 2 May 2005

Front desk service was terrible, I was watched as though I was a criminal!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2005

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. It was soooo scary! It looked as though the people on the first floor were permanent residents! And, it seemed that the one story rooms were on an "hourly rate" from the traffic observed at night. We were awakened one night by the sound of gunfire! There were questionable people "partying" in the parking lot all weekend. We couldn't wait to get out of here!

  • Stayed: October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lfcreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RitaRecife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
117 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi
1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodi El Rancho Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodi El Rancho Motel

Address: 603 N Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240-2403
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range: £46 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodi El Rancho Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lodi El Rancho Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing