We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Anaheim, United States
1 review
“Clean Rooms Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staff was very Friendly the room was large and clean. The Could have been warmer. Breakfast was great got more then I could eat (sorry). I will be staying with Best Western more often, great value and easy to find they are everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent visit. We extend our appreciation for your compliments of our facility and service. I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    76
    39
    19
    12
See reviews for
68
68
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, great base for exploring the area. The other BW in Lodi is in a sketchy area off Hwy 99. This hotel was next door to Michael & David Winery (7 Deadly Zins etc)

Good breakfast, the usual, waffle maker, yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, sausage, eggs etc

Comfortable bed, firm mattress, A/C is good

Several fast food restaurants within walking distance in the area, plus a 24 hr gas station, Flying J. However a few miles down Hwy 12 towards Lodi there are better restaurants such as In-N-Out etc

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeltaBoy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay here with us at the Best Western Plus I-5 Inn & Suites. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and your stay overall. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Check in was very smooth and quick. The room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom counter is large which is nice. The breakfast is more than adequate. The waffle batter is much better than at any other hotel we have had breakfast at. We were concerned about the noise from other reviews. We asked for a quiet room and our room was away from the highway. The only noise we then heard was when the truck drivers left in the morning as their trucks were parked across the parking lot from Best Western. The noise from the trucks was brief and really not loud enough to be annoying.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdvicebyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you very much for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay here at the Best Western Plus I-5 Inn & Suites. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and were able to rest well during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Had a great stay. The girls in the front were very helpful. Sabana and alexis were great very helpful gettin acquainted with the town. The only bad thing was the pool it's very small and very hot in the indoor pool area

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dirtbikerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to write such a wonderful review about our hotel. It was satisfying to know that we were accommodating to you during your stay. We apologize for the pool area being too hot, we are currently working on solutions to resolve the problem. Thank you for the great recognition of our team members, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

In general looks clean. The breakfast are very good. A lot of choice and items. However, the room air condition was not that powerful, which could not cool the room quickly. The pool and spa are very small. The gym has some equipment but lack of free weight. There was only one 40lb dumbbell.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback. This allows us to resolve any issues for you and other guests. We are always making improvements and we hope that we will be given the chance to welcome you back to see the changes in the future. Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hope, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Ok place, pool isn't really a pool. Front desk girl made it great, Im sorry I forgot her name to give her full credit for an enjoyable stay. Breakfast was good, pleasant breakfast attendants. Room was clean. For smoke sensitive people we could smell smoke on the 3rd floor as I guess there are some smoking rooms at the end of the hall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for writing a positive review regarding your stay. We value your review as it enables us to continue to improve and provide better service for our guests. We truly pride ourselves on providing attentive and exemplary guest service. I am delighted to hear that our staffs’ commitment on room cleanliness, great breakfast, and friendly staff transcended during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Room was dirty, building outside is dirty, terrible parking and I've seen doughboy pools bigger. the staff was not friendly at all. We did have any problems but we just expect the occasional hello, how you doing from a staff member. Not a peep out of any of the staff unless we said hello first. Even at check in. Poor, poor service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria_M_AGM, Front Office Manager at Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for writing this review as it is very much appreciated by our staff. I have shared your comments with the staff as we take all of your concerns very seriously. While we do apologize and understand your concerns, I can assure you that we will work more diligently to make sure that these issues are addressed and do not reoccur. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority here at BEST WESTERN PLUS I-5 Inn & Suites. I hope that we will be given another chance to redeem ourselves the next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
7.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
5.1 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
494 reviews
7.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Address: 6411 W Banner Rd, Lodi, CA 95242-9125 (Formerly Best Western Plus I-5 Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lodi
Lodi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing