We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allows pets”
Review of Motel 6 Lodi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Lodi
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I rented a room for 2 nights. Check in was ok, the grounds are fine...nothing real fancy, but seemed cleaned and decent. I really like that they allowed our little dog. I asked for a room fronting Cherokee Lane so would not be as noisy as rooms facing Highway 99. The price was $57.99 per night, which I thought was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room fronting Cherokee Lane, will be a little quieter than rooms facing Highway 99
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarleyCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stay here for about to weeks. They moved me and my children to a room that some one had been sick in. The tv did work in both rooms. The heating and air didn't work in both rooms . When I first check in they put me in dirty room. They ate our food! They triple check the room that they move me out of. Then move in a hell hole , my children had to listen to truckers being loud having sex all night. The people next to us some one walked right in there room. They have problems with Black people. Julie the manage doesn't like them that what house keeping told me. I took the bedding off my bed because of dirty and they put the same ones back on. They don't clean the bed skirts at all after each customer leaves. The matlance man just walks in my room and started to talk to house keeping. They check your though your room everyday just in case you have something you shouldn't have"says the owner Yoggi" . A lot of prostition and drug people. Maybe that's why they check my room so much thing is I'm Good
Mother . Not fit for familys or people of color unless you want clean for them and they treat there house keep like sum that's why they don't care to clean well

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Huge room, with frig, wifi, microwave, etc. Fitness area and pool available. Right off of rte 99.
I stayed in another 5 hotels during my 3500 drive from MA to CA, and this wins the prize.
(The other really outstanding Motel 6, as I noted in the past, is located in Beatty, NV)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank methuenma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We frequent Motel 6, largely for the pet policy--no extra charge. We also like the new design they are going to, modern European/Japanese-cool and well-equipped. This Motel 6, however, is unique; a former Holiday Inn. Rooms are spacious and include mini fridge,microwave, and FREE wifi. Pool and spa, laundry room, and big area for dog walking. All at the regular Motel 6 price! It's almost worth going out of the way to stay there. The person at the front desk said they were scheduled for a remodel to the new design, I'm inclined to leave it alone.

By the way, Lodi has some really great wineries--especially for Zinfandel. Much lower key than Napa, Sonoma, and even Paso Robles, and better priced! The 2013 Best California Zinfandel (Cal State Fair) is from Lodi.

Room Tip: Located well off a main city street (long driveway) but close to the freeway in the back. Dog friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparkydogEscondidoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Seeing as Lodi is not a resort town you may want to choose your accommodations based on quality and price. For the money you can't beat this Motel 6. There was a stain in the bath tub and being a Motel 6 there is no breakfast but for the price you can eat out several times. IHOP on Kettleman is a good breakfast choice.

Room Tip: If your bags are heavy you'll want a first floor room as there are on lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk_Chandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is one of the best Motel 6 units I have found. Quiet and clean. Very good pricing. I live in Southern California and visit my kids and grandson in Northern California frequently. I had stayed in several hotels in the Lodi-Galt area until I found this one and keep going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaMaCatCanDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at many Motel 6 in the past. This had the largest room with free WiFi. Was told the rooms and lobby a large due to it being a Holiday Inn in the past. Extra bonus was free WiFi. Other Motel 6 charged for hookup.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#7 of 13 in Lodi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lodi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lodi

Address: 1140 S Cherokee Ln, 99 Exit Kettleman Road, Lodi, CA 95240-5918 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range: £61 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lodi 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Lodi CA is located off SR 99 exit E Kettleman Ln, in the heart of the Lodi-Woodbridge Wine Country. All modern rooms have micro-fridge units. Enjoy an outdoor pool, hot tub, business center, fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lodi, Ca #4562 Hotel Lodi
Holiday Inn Lodi
Lodi Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing