We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bear River Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loleta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Are stay here was very nice the rooms are clean and spacious the beds are great the service is wonderful the staff are amazing and the price is so well worth it we would stay again in a heart beat I have nothing bad to say at all about our stay and we stayed here for a week it was great if your gonna stay in lolita stay here !!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Athena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Bear River Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. I am very happy to hear that housekeeping did such a fine job during your extended stay. We hold ourselves to high standards here and would expect you to do the same. Please come back soon and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

We are locals with a fair amount of travel experience. We were offered a basic room at Bear River Casino Hotel as a free comp. We stayed over on a Saturday night and had a fantastic time. The rooms are new (as of Summer 2012) and everything was in perfect working order.

The staff and amenities were above average for the area. I would easily recommend this hotel room to anyone. The room was well worth the $125 per night rate, if we had been paying.

Why four stars and not five? The restaurant is still working out some kinks. They don't have a full menu and what is served is not very good in taste or quality. I've tried a half dozen meals at the restaurant and have only had one that was acceptable. Their burgers are expensive but good. The menu is oddly short with little appealing. They need to hire a real chef and create a menu that complements the beautiful dining area and hotel.

Room Tip: The ocean view side has nice very distant views of the ocean over the Ferndale area. The mountain v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HumboldtRedwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Bear River Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

We truly appreciate you coming out and trying out our new property. We are eager to get as many people as possible exposed to the product, which we feel is exceptional for any area. I am especially grateful that you took the time to express such positive sentiment after your stay. I would encourage you to come out and try us again, particularly in the restaurant. We are rolling out a new menu very soon and would very much expect you to appreciate the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Standartzimmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank André A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Neera77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loleta
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
4.5 mi away
Best Western Country Inn
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
21 mi away
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blue Lake
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear River Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear River Casino Resort

Address: 11 Bear Paws Way, Loleta, CA 95551-9684 (Formerly Bear River Casino Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Loleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loleta
Price Range: £69 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear River Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from Eureka, CA, Bear River Casino Resort offers you a special way to enjoy entertainment, relaxation and recreation. Celebrate with gaming, rewards, dining and regional exploration – all close to beautiful Humboldt Bay! Our location by the bay also gives you access to great boating, sailing and fishing. Humboldt County features lots of seasonal fairs and festivals too. Even the weather here is ideal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bear River Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing