We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of food, but at a high price.”
Review of Home Town Buffet

Home Town Buffet
Ranked #32 of 44 Restaurants in Loma Linda
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lots of food, but at a high price.”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

For the price that you pay at Hometown Buffet, you might as well go any place that you really want to go to. I hate coming to the one in Rialto, Where people let their kids act like animals at the zoo. Kids yelling, running around, standing on chairs, When does it end?. Makes me just want to get up and leave. I dislike how busboys will swarm your table, offering cookies or to refill your coffee, hoping that you will leave them a couple of $. Aren't they already being paid?.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    10
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stir Fry Sucks”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Well, I did try the new stir fry they have been advertising. it's pretty dry and pretty plain. Way worse than I thought it would be. I even asked for beef And chicken. It was just O.K.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steffanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanford, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inexpense but. . .”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Had not been to an Home Town buffet in several years and they still haven't improved. Steak was cold and tough. No fresh vegs- only can corn and green beans. Denny's would have been better

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdm0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Run of the Mill Buffet”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Tired but has quite a variety of food. Some of the top line of meat is either "wait for it to come out for a while" or has been under the lights for some time. Looking for an inexpensive meal with variety? This place is for you. Good on your budget

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank purple_bud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

never been to a home town buffet and was worried that the food quality would be disapointing but i was wrong. they had top sirloin steak and it had good flavor and texture. the ham was very good and a nice selection of deserts

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Home Town Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Home Town Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing