We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Lompoc
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc(Lompoc)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Lompoc)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
14
31
40
26
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
31
40
26
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Didn't even stay an hour. The room was ok, in fact pretty large for a motel 6. The problem is the clientele.
1) A large group of men standing around a pick up drinking and carousing when we arrived. Right outside our room. Don't know what they were saying as they weren't speaking english.
2) With in 5 minutes after we were in the room, a complete stranger knocks on the door and asks my elderly father for a ride. We had just traveled for 3 days in the car and this guy wouldn't take no for an answer. Finallly got him to go away. Decifed we wouldn't be staying here any longer.
3) While walking to the office to get a refund, I was accosted by a man near the vending machines trying to sell me drugs, when I declined he wanted to know If i had something he could smoke out of. Then another man on an upper floor began screaming threats to someone on his cellphone.
All of this happened at 3:00 in the afternoon. i can only imagine what a horror this place is after dark. The front desk staff was understanding and refunded our money quickly.
I would advise anyone thinking of staying here to reconsider. For the record we are 4 grown men including an ex con and a navy seal. We were afraid for our lives let alone our car.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank will d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and we didn't like the motel at all. The room was quite clean, but the carpet was dirty and there were places not vacuumed. We didn't have enough towels for 4 people staying in the room. It was non-smoking room but I bet people smoke there, they even provide the ashtray in non-smoking room! The overall experience was poor, we didn't feel safe there. The neighbors were noisy late night and there was a noise from outside too, so had very bad sleep. Next time we will avoid this motel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuzkadisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lompoc, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear zuzkadisca, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay
you had as a result of the safety, noise and cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our
Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us
provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Lowest price in the area I could find. Everything was sold out near Solvang and 3 times the price. About 20 minutes away from Anderson Pea Soup restaurant. Easy check in and check out. Parked in front of the room area. The prison is down the street and around the corner. So I would think that famlies visiting Lompoc prison would stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I must suggest that any positive review of this place is by motel 6 employees only. The first room they gave us stank of urine and when we walked ino the bathroom to check it out - someone had already used the toilet! The rug was blotchy all over from attempts to clean the soils. The bed was so sunken and old that it was obvious just by looking at it. The odors were so bad I was concerned we'd get sick just by breathing in the bacteria, it was THAT bad. We requested a new room and the air conditioning was on; the room was 40 degrees. But it didn't smell, at least. We attempted to turn on the heater, but even the heater blew out cold air. We slept fully clothed with long-sleved shirts AND sweatshirts and jeans and two layers of socks - and doubled over the bed cover trying to stay warm. This was only two weeks ago in early September with an outdoor evening temperature of 86 degrees. Thank gosh it was only one night. Next time we also would spend another hour on the highway to another place before ever doing this again.

Room Tip: Truthfully - choose a different hotel. In our locations we stayed in similar priced but far, far nicer accommodations.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Cheap is the only thing I can say about this place. A/C worked. Water was hot one morning but just lukewarm on another. Room was clean enough but I found bits of crackers on the floor left un-vacuumed. Sheets and towels are threadbare. Bring EVERYTHING else including soap, shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer, Kleenex, etc. But if you forget, there is an Albertson’s across the street. I requested a non-smoking room and was provided one labeled as such. But it was interesting to find an ashtray in the room, with a non-smoking sticker at the bottom of the ashtray. It is as if they knew people are going to smoke despite what kind of room they are given, so might as well give them the ashtray. There is no soundproofing to speak of between rooms. Several times I was awaken in the middle of the night thinking that someone broke into our room to use our bathroom, only to find that (thank goodness) that it was just some neighbor using theirs. I do NOT recommend females traveling alone to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy_SF_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews