We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“newer and nice, but needs a little work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I actually was glad to find availability here, as the room was 1/3 the price that I usually pay in Buellton or Solvang on a weekend. Under $60 total. And within walking distance of the Lompoc Wine Ghetto.

Easy check-in, though the price was a few bucks different from my online quote- not a big deal. Lots of easy parking and the small room had been updated recently in a modern style. A locking safe and a small refrigerator and microwave was in the closet area. There was no FAN setting on the late-model AC unit, to help block the noises from other guests. The walls of this hotel are thin, like most in this price range.
The bathroom was also impressively designed, though it did have a few dirty spots on the shower curtain. The shower had one of the best shower heads I've ever seen and was high up, which was a treat! But there was no shelf to put the complimentary shampoo and conditioner.

The towels were very thin and stained.
The pool towels were also very tiny. Too bad, because their medium-sized pool was heated and had sun into the late afternoon. Too bad the shower in my room had no hot water, for some reason. The next morning though it did...

I would probably return, especially at this price on weekends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Orion_240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed just one night. After flying into LA we chose to drive out and stay in Lompoc, ready to take the coast road to SFO in the morning. Very impressed with the rooms, reasonable size, nice finish, under floor hearing in the bathroom, coffee maker, safe etc. didn't see much of Lompoc but I'm sure its nice enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmalion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Booked walk in with no reservation, probably the nicest Travelodge I have ever stayed in. Check in was fast and courteous and the room is as nice as some four star hotels I have stayed. Only drawback I can see is no restaurants in close walking distance.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Paul R S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Elena J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
2.0 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
#2 of 8 in Buellton
395 reviews
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
14.4 mi away
Sideways Inn
Sideways Inn
#5 of 8 in Buellton
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn

Address: 1415 E Ocean Ave, Lompoc, CA 93436-7051 (Formerly Travelodge Lompoc California)
Region: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range: £45 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Travel Lodge Lompoc
Lompoc Travelodge
Lompoc Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing