We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Reviewed 16 July 2014

At first glace this looks like a typical budget hotel from the outside, however when you get in the room you get a whole different impression. The bathrooms have all been redone, the linens all looked new and clean, the room had wood flooring. This is a hotel we would stay at again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed at the Travel Lodge in Lompoc for 2 nights. I booked about three weeks in advance and asked for a quiet room away from traffic. There are about 80 rooms at the hotel and only about 15 face the main road. That was one of the ones I got. I asked to be changed but they said they were full. However, not everyone had checked in (you could tell by the parking lot) but they didn't move me. Other than that the place was OK. The room was on the small side, but clean. The bed was a little soft (I prefer firm), but OK. All in all, it was OK. Other than the street noise, the place is average. If you are sensitive to noise, be sure to ask (demand) a room away from the street (they have plenty). For the money, it's an acceptable place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are much quietier.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fresh paint and updated - hardwood floors, plantation shutters, tile/granite in bath, crown molding.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank socalgal1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roc C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were in the beautiful Santa Ynez valley looking at homes and we brought our dog Since it was a 3 1/2 hour trip from our home in the South, we were not in any mood to return that evening. With a dog we found that if we drove to Lompoc, the Travelodge would accomodate us.

Due to a DISGUSTING experience at another Travelodge and our only other experience with them, I was very very nervous and had redetermined to drive back rather than repeat.

The girl at the desk was very nice and accommodating. They welcomed us and Cabbie and gave us the keys.

The room was very nice!!! Nice linens, a soft bed, nice modern bath (ours was the handicapped room) and something that all motels and hotels should consider, laminate flooring (or choose hardwood if you're a hotel). It was clean and NO FLEAS, NO STAINS, NO FILTH (see other Travelodge review). Sure it's a Travelodge but truly it was lovely and for $95 what more can you exect?

Breakfast was English muffins, cereal, hard boiled eggs. hot waffles, juice, coffee. Very much appreciated.

The only negative is that our bathroom smelled like urine. It was clean but since it was the handicapped room there was mold on the shower curtain which gave off the odor.
The only other negative is that they take dogs (extra fee), however there is no grass. Only a little grassy area that says "KEEp OFF GRASS" That made no sense to me.

Room Tip: Not the nicest of neighborhoods, next to a Circle K, I'd choose a room AWAY from the Circle K or...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buza831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It's a Travelodge , not the Hilton and you get what you pay for. But this is definitely an above average Travelodge. The rooms are nice - they are very clean and the beds very comfortable.

There is a nice pool that catches the sun all afternoon. There's a good selection of fruit, cereals and pastries for breakfast - and a waffle iron of course. The coffee isn't bad , though it was shame that only stryrofoam cups were provided.

There's a handy 7-11 right next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RockerLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
2.0 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
14.3 mi away
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
#1 of 8 in Buellton
395 reviews
17.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn

Address: 1415 E Ocean Ave, Lompoc, CA 93436-7051 (Formerly Travelodge Lompoc California)
Region: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range: £47 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Travel Lodge Lompoc
Lompoc Travelodge
Lompoc Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing