We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice for Vandenberg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I've stayed here before and it's one of the best choices for business at Vandenberg AFB. Rooms are good sized and they have complimentary Internet access. It's on the north side near lots of restaurants and its close to the base. The breakfast is really good and the chef (Sonny) is great. He's been there forever and remembers all the regulars. Good evening reception, but nothing special. The place is a little older and is starting to show a little wear, but they do a good job keeping it clean. Staff is all very nice and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you have been pleased with our location, services and hospitality. Our goal is that every guest has an awesome experience while staying with us and it’s certainly great to hear that you have noticed our efforts. We’re glad that you’ve chosen us as your preferred hotel and look forward to welcoming you back whenever you’re visiting the Central Coast area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel was great. The staff was wonderful. My husband and I loved the happy hour, spa time and the breakfast. We had an amazing time. We will now travel to always stay at an embassy suites hotels. Anytime we needed anything the staff was there to help answer the question or get anything we needed. Happiest weekend!

Room Tip: The west middle side was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

I am truly honored by your review about us here at the Embassy Suites Lompoc-Central Coast. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this and for your business. I know how precious your personal time away together and I am so happy we exceeded your expectations. Please think of us again next time you are inclined towards another "staycation" or an amazing get-awayweekend - it will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here for a night on a recent trip. This is a really nice hotel. It doesn't look like a normal Embassy Suites. It has more of that mission-style look to it. The rooms are a little smaller than I expect, but they are still quite comfortable.

The breakfast was great. The chef did a great omelet and the buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonytiger_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

As a well seasoned traveler such as yourself, your compliments of our hotel mean a great deal. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable opinion for others to see. We take pride in providing the best service possible and your review reinforces that. I understand that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate that you choose us. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again. Please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My family stays here every time we are near Lompoc. The grounds are beautiful (check out the water fall in the back part of the grounds). The nightly reception has great snacks (chips, spinach dip, salsa, nacho cheese sauce, etc, along with soft drinks for the kids, and wine, beer, etc for the adults). The made to order breakfasts are fantastic! They have a full line of choices, from yogurt to hot and cold cereal, eggs any way you want, french toast, pancakes, sausage, bacon, potatoes, etc. The rooms come with a bedroom and a suit with a pull out bed so the kids don't have to sleep in the same room as the parents (privacy, yeah!) They even have their own TV. Can't say enough about the place (and no, I don't work here. Just love to visit).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

I am so very grateful to you for your extraordinarily kind comments about your recent visit with us. I am thrilled to know you were so pleased with your stay and enjoyed our Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Evening Reception, two of our key "pillars" here at Embassy Suites. Thank you for your business and please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

First let me start with I had vouchers for two free nights at a Hilton hotel! They were going to expire and thought I better just use them. I had to go to Lompoc for my son's golf tournament and thought why not? Well, let's just say it was one thing after another! The toilet seat was so loose it was falling off, the air conditioning in the room was not working well, the TV service was horrific (no service or service that just kept jumping around that you couldn't watch anything) and NO HOT WATER!

Talked to the front desk and they apologized and said they would get it fixed ......only thing fixed was the hot water....I would not stay here again....the room was already free.. so they gave us a bag of full of junk food and a bottle of wine....I have not had good luck at Embassy Suites lately pick someplace else!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfmom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We regret to hear about your disappointment during your complimentary stay with us and we do extend our sincere apologies for the various challenges that you experienced. Our goal is to have each guest have an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you taking your time to write a review, as well as sharing with us areas that may need improvements. Please know that within this year, we replaced 3 out of the 4 water heaters we have on-site to ensure we are providing hot water for all of our guests. And on behalf of my team, I am sorry you did not appreciate the VIP amenities we pu together for you. We are continuously striving to provide the best service to our guests as well as making adjustments to enhance our overall guest experience. We hope you return and provide us with another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This place is very nice place to relax after a long day of work at a TDY location. The staff are all professional and friendly. Sony is the man and is there day and night cooking up some very good omelets or serving good Firestone beer at the afternoon reception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank RaySr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for choosing us among all the hotels in the Central Coast. Your feedback is very much appreciated! I am happy to see you had a great stay. Sonny really cares about our guests and always goes above and beyond to make sure each guests have a scrumptious breakfast and an awesome evening reception. It is nice to see that you recognized his efforts. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Lompoc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We came to the central coast to see the Santa Ines mission for my son's mission trip. The embassy suites is a great hotel for a family vacation. They have a wonderful free breakfast. The made to order omlet was a hit. The pool and spa were very clean. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your generous words and praise! Recomendations are powerful and we appreciate your willingness to pass the word along. As one of our many valued guests, we thank you for your time and positive comments. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
0.6 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
18.5 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#1 of 21 in Santa Maria
883 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
18.7 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast

Address: 1117 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-8115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range: £122 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance: Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach. Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax in the evening with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium. Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lompoc
Lompoc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing