We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites - Lompac”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lompac, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites - Lompac”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are somewhat dated and worn, but the beds are clean and comfortable. There is a nice pool (heated) and a hot tub. Probably the nicest area of the hotel is the garden area toward the rear of the hotel. The breakfast and evening receptions are second to none!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    241
    172
    62
    60
See reviews for
242
241
33
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gardena, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I love this hotel. Excellent services. I specifically love the staff. Always greet with a smile and make you feel right at home. I especially like to think Tammy Maxwell. She provide excellent service at the front desk. Everytime I am in Lompoc....I never consider any other hotel but the Embassy Suites. Keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: Lower level...quick to access the bar and quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: Awesome hotel. The service is excellent very friendly environment.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladydidi1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

There's 2 people who stood out from the rest.
Randy-Not only gave us a phone call, just to check on us, but also walked to us to fix a mistake.
LUIS-Goes above and beyond for this embassy. It's very difficult to do turnover shifts with such a great attitude. He's the prep cook, bartender, dishwasher and server at mgrs rcptn. Then turns around and works for morning service. It shld be called, "Luis's Kitchen". As an employee of the embassy suites brand, I tip my hat to you sir.I look forward to seeing you on my next stay.

I love that it actually has 2 atriums. You can spend the whole day in the pool or admiring the beautiful pond.
Housekeepers are very helpful. I was thankful that they didn't mind my kids exploring. :-)

We can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmartinez88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at the Embassy in Lompoc firs week-end of August, great safe location, half way between Paso Robles and Santa Barbara, not to much to do in this town and would appreciate little more upscale restaurant, we went to the La Botte near by the hotel, OK but very casual. Hotel need to be updated but still very confortable and staff very friendly. We recommend this place to be not to far from main attractions but at one third of the price of Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whippetMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Our hotel will be completely renovated very soon. It would be a pleasure to serve you again! It always puts us in a great mood to hear that our team exceeded guest expectations with their willingness to go the extra mile and enthusiastic attitudes. The success of our hotel is mostly due to our incredible team here at the Embassy Suites Lompoc. You are correct. Our rates our way affordable than the Santa Barbara hotels, and even the Solvang hotels. So, please come back and stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon, and appreciate you telling us about your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Booked last minute and the hotel was well priced considering most others were either booked or twice as much. Hotel is a bit dated but clean and comfy. Caters to families so there will be a lot of kids in the pool. Great location if you're visiting the wine country. The wine Ghetto is in Lompoc and though it doesn't look like much, there are about 50 tasting rooms which will give you a good run through of the local wines. And the vineyards themselves are within 30 miles. Definitely check out the Mission just outside Lompoc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at the Embassy Suites in Lompoc for 2 nights while wine tasting in Santa Ynez and Los Olivios. The property is in a good location in Lompoc, but it was about a 45 minute drive over to Los Olivios/Solvang. When I made the reservation, the front desk told me it would be about 20 minutes. There were several tasting rooms in Lompoc, but we were really there to taste in Solvang, Buellton, Los Olivios, etc.

The rooms were clean, although the sink was separate from the shower/bathtub and there was some mold around the sink. The bed was very comfortable and the living area was spacious. The noise was sometimes an issue -- we could hear our neighbor in his shower, etc., and the rooms could use a refresh. There was breakfast included every morning, which was quite tasty. It included made-to-order omeletts, pancakes, french toast, etc.

The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Rates were ok, but I am not sure I would stay here again unless I was doing something in Lompoc. All in all, the hotel was nice...not great, but not bad. Just 'nice.'

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jag_7896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canoga Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The accommodations are great. But rooms that need repair shouldn't be leased out. The breakfast service is better than other hotels that serve free breakfast. Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly and are willing and able to accomodate your needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
0.6 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
18.7 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
18.3 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
18.5 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Address: 1117 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-8115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance: Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach. Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax in the evening with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium. Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lompoc
Lompoc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing