We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We was satisfied and like the place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We was satisfied and like the place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Only minus with the place, was we booked two beds and only got one.. The prices was a bit high, but it was also weekend.
The place and the rooms was big, and had all that we could asked for.

The morning breakfeast, godt have been better, and compared to the size of the hotel, the restaurant was to small.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    59
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
49
33
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

So before I book any hotel I always read through most of the reviews. I can honestly say that this was a very nice place to stay. First I have to say I have NEVER been here before... The staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast was so wonderful, with so many different choices. Much to my surprise you can take it back to your room if you choose to... The only thing I can say that was not as pleasant would be the first time to flush to commode. (Given the fact that we had been flying all day and it was very late when we got in, Honestly it startled me. and later on when my son went in he also was surprised by the noise and shear force of the flush.) Not a bad thing just startled us. But we quickly got used to it... I must say that if given the opportunity to come back we will not stay at any other place... :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Melinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this Holiday Inn on our way San Simeon to see the Hearst castle. We did not expect such nice comfort in a little town. We already stayed at the Days Inn at Lompoc,which is just down the road a couple years back and decided to try this Holiday Inn. We were pleasantly surprised by the property. It is very clean with comfortable beds. Since Lompoc is a very small town it was easy to navigate to the closest restaurants. The staff were super friendly and the breakfast was very sumptuous and included hot items such a scrambled eggs, bacon and even a pancake machine. Overall a very satisfying stay in pretty tiny Lompoc. The wi-fi was free and complementary My only grouse was that the AC despite being set at 68 degrees did not cool the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevelling_Macs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We chose Lompoc because of its location; we wanted to see a few local places, and also wanted to stay somewhere something different.
Holiday Inns are usually good as you know what to expect... saying that, this is a very good one...
Lovely staff, quiet location and very good rooms. It is pretty new, so the décor and facilities are all very good. Our room was very comfortable, with great beds, wonderful linen and pillows, and a great bathroom.
The Lompoc area is a bit of a hidden treasure, the scenery is wonderful and the downtown area was very interesting to our family...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

One of the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed. The room is very spacious, extremely comfortable and relaxing. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. There is an excellent Thai restaurant two blocks away. Sissy Cafe in the middle of town is also excellent. March was too early for the flowers, but the beach was wonderful. To go there you go across the railroad station, Lompoc Surf. It is very beautiful and there are only a few people. You can still find sea shells here. Mission La Purisima is also wonderful to visit. We definitely will go back to stay even for two nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerogeY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were in Lompoc to visit La Purisima Mission State Historic Park with our 4th grade niece...hello California Mission History. We stayed on a Sunday night so I can't vouch for how the hotel is on a regular weekend. However, for our visit it was terrific! The staff was friendly and helpful answering all of our questions. Terri at the front desk was super nice. They even called our room to make sure that everything was okay. We had one of the Jr. Suites. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. We went over to the pool and they were very accommodating about giving extra towels because the towels are a little on the small size. We had the pool to ourselves. The pool area was clean and I appreciated the fact that it had a lift for getting in and out of both the pool and jacuzzi for people in wheelchairs. In the morning the breakfast room was empty, but as soon we showed up they made a fresh batch of eggs for us. The kids enjoyed the pancake machine. If I'm in Lompoc again I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glowmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Good ole Lompoc, CA! I love the drive here, and the people are pretty spectacular!

I am really surprised that this hotel is more than $100 a night considering the quality of the stay. While the staff has been great and accommodating, the "egg-mix" scrambled eggs and push button plastic pancakes are not a good addition to the over-all value.

Everywhere else, this type of accommodation would have been half the price. At least at that price, you would expect the poor quality in the food.

Everything else is to be expected by Holiday Inn. I just feel like the price is taking advantage of the fact that there is nothing nicer in the area (meaning 4 stars or more).

Room Tip: There is an Embassy Suites local - but I have not stayed there. The Comfort Inn next door looks abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lompoc, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Calvenn S,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
0.1 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
18.8 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lompoc

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Address: 1417 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-3309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lompoc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Central Coast, Lompoc is nestled in the majestic Sta. Rita Hills and is easily accessible from Hwy 1 and Hwy 246. The Holiday Inn Express Lompoc invites you to enjoy and experience the beauty of the Valley of the Flowers and the City of Murals. At the Holiday Inn Express take advantage of the surrounding areas and tourist attractions minutes from relaxing beaches, beautiful golf courses, world renowned wineries, the Western Spaceport Vandenberg Air Force Base and the Santa Ynez Valley; including the Chumash Casino and the Danish Village of Solvang. Our weather, scenery and remote locations are ideal for a romantic getaway or a leisurely family vacation.Our smoke free hotel offers 90 fresh up to date rooms, including junior suites for our long term and family travelers. Plush bedding, free services including high speed internet and the convenience of a mini fridge/microwave combo in every room will make your stay with us an enjoyable experience. Our expanded Express Start breakfast bar is a great start to any day and our year round outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi will help you unwind and relax-California style! Enjoy our new fitness room, complimentary business center and exceptional service; our staff eagerly awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Holiday Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing