We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what is says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Does what is says on the tin!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed here one night. The hotel is looking a little old and the decor is rather dated. However, the rooms were very clean comfortable. The paintwork was a little on the worn side and could do with an update. Afew things which we did not like - the pillows were small and so soft that I had to roll up towels in order to get any neck support. There was no TV remote, despite asking twice for one to be provided. In general though, the hotel was fine for the rate we paid - $90.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atomise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    77
    48
    13
    24
See reviews for
57
74
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here, durning the week, our house has been getting renovated and we have not been able to stay there some nights, the rooms were very clean and very nice, I was suprized at the service, they were all very friendly and willing to work with us. We had a downstairs room close to the handicap parking (which made it easy for my sister). The pool was warm and very clean, I truly liked the fact they had a place to shower inside a small building with a restroom, and extra towels. The morning breakfast was perfect to start our day out, yummy! And they had an evening happy hour, which served nachos, wine and beer, we didn't attend this but from what I read it seemed nice, and what a wonderful thing to do for your guests. I will stay here again it was amazing, just to get away from the house for a few days, the rates are great and affordable! Made me feel welcomed and secure! Thank you again for a wonderful stay! I recommend this place above any place to stay in Lompoc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was surprisingly expensive on Saturday, but comparable to everything else in the vicinity. Rooms are nice and clean. There's an airport for small planes immediately to the north, but we didn't hear any planes take off or land while we were there. The elevators are located at each end of both blocks, but one of them was not working when we were there. Taking the stairs at a normal pace, even to the 4th floor is faster than waiting for the elevator most of the time. Gym has very little equipment, breakfast is very good and the lady keeping the food stocked is amazing - friendly, cheerful, and very efficient. She even goes around offering waffles to the diners - with syrup. The California mission a short drive away is very well restored - a must visit for anyone interested in the California missions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theimmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelowna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Big room, coffee in room, and down stairs in lobby big plus ,Big Bathroom .
Pool clean and warm Hot tub clean as well area security enclosed .
Excellent service at main desk even well they were training.

Room Tip: nice simple easy and everything needed for the traveler
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicspicsKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here as part of a larger tour of the Western US.

The hotel is right next to the small airport at Lompoc and on one of the main routes in.

All aspects of the hotel were good and the staff very friendly, plus breakfast was satisfactory.

Locally there are many places to eat and so for an overnight or short stay I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cran4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I don't know how many of you travel with pets. We have large show dogs. Most five star hotels do not accept pets. Over the years we have come to accept that hotels that accept pets are somewhat of a step down. This is not universal as proven by the excellent La Quinta Hotels but in general we do not have high expectations when we check in. That weekend the Comfort Inn was filled with people like us, traveling with their dogs to a dog show.
Pros. The staff is excellent and helpful. They have a full complimentary breakfast every morning. The hotel rooms have been recently refurbished. All this could not overcome the issues we and others encountered.
On one day all the phones on the 4th floor were out.
In our room and in other rooms the shower would go full cold without warning. This happened about four times out of five days.
Wireless internet is complimentary but very slow. We could not download email some evenings.
My room key was demagnetized once a day for some unknown reason.
The hotel has a policy of inspecting your room before you leave to insure that there was no damage. At 6:00 AM they did not have anyone to inspect our room. They never got someone to do this before we had to leave.

Since this was a large dog show, the hotel raised its prices so the value received was diminished.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayKapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lompoc hotels

Tarzana, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Beautiful remodel. Close to Solvang. Small room. Pet Friendly. Good Breakfast. Slow internet but free. Good sized refrigerator and microwave. Great service. Great maid service. No cookies. Asked for a sewing kit and was given one immediately with a smile. Free coffe in lobby. Pool and spa heater have been out for 3 months. Good area. Bed was a little hard but sheets were comfy. Quiet. Got a great night's sleep. Perfect for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallybunnymartian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
2.0 mi away
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
15.7 mi away
Sideways Inn
Sideways Inn
#4 of 8 in Buellton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
#2 of 8 in Buellton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites

Property: Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 1621 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-2820 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lompoc)
Region: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites in Lompoc, California is minutes from Vandenberg Air Force Base, La Purisima Golf Course, La Purisima Mission, and the Lompoc Wine Ghetto. The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Lompoc Airport and is a 15 minutes walk from downtown Lompoc. The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites features a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, including: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, cold cereal and oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, danishes, coffee, milk, and juices. A gym, jacuzzi, and outdoor pool are provided to all guests of the Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites. Business center and laundry facilities are also available. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, desk, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Quality Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing