We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
National 9 Trails Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We just wanted to express our gratitude with Margaritia (sorry if i misspelled ur name). We r climbing Mt. Whitney this fall and it happens to be the same time as the film festival. Trying to find a room was quite a challenge due to the timing. When I called and told her our story she found us a room for the nights we needed. She was so helpful and we are very thankful. So THANK YOU VERY MUCH and we look forward to meeting you this fall.
Blessings...and happy climbing
Catherine b

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank matcatbrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for National 9 Trails Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

I guess if you've read the previous reviews, you can see I have written about the Trails before. We began staying there seven years ago on our first visit to the Lone Pine Western Film Festival, held each October. Owner Ish and his wife Sandy have been nice enough check with us each year to see if we will be returning. Through the years I have seen many improvements and upgrades to this property. The bathrooms have been redone and they have new flatscreen T.V's. This is what I call a "sleeping motel" because the rooms are small and there is no view other than the parking lot. This being said, the rooms are kept spotless and they serve their purpose. I have always been happy with the Trails and will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed here for one night on the way from Las Vegas to Bishop.

It was basic, clean and suited our needs for the night - even if the bed was hard and lumpy, and the size of toilet would be more suitable to a three year olds behind, than that of a 34 year old 110kg man....

Staff were friendly, helpful and check in/out was smooth.

Biggest negative is the parking - as other reviewers have stated - there aren't enough parks for every room.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed there for one night going from Death Valley to Yosemite Park.

We were greeted quite cheerfully, but that's the only good point of this hotel.

Parking spaces were few, and we arrived too late to have one, so we parked halfway on the sidewalk. The room was old and smelled quite bad, we were forced to leave the door open for about an hour to clear the stench. Linen was also old, and completely rough due to overuse. The pool was not really enticing, it didn't look like it had been cleaned for some time. Lastly, breakfast was a joke, and consisted Sunny Delight and fake Oreo cookies...

I don't know about other hotels in Lone Pine, but definitely avoid this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clic20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Here are some pluses:
Rooms are VERY spacious, we had a lot of stuff we unloaded from our car and could still have a mini-dance party :)
Has a fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, flat screen tv, iron/board, and laundry facilities tho I didn't use them
They have a pool, tho tiny
Breakfast in the morning is included (juice, coffee, pastries, and muffins)
Everything is within walking distance. Right next door is the Lone Pine Movie Museum!

The minuses:
Rooms seem outdated, with the flowery sheets and odd Mexican blanket comforter
The sheets were clean but my comforter had food bits (I hope they were food bits) caked on which I scratched off
Pillows were flat, I guess I'm privy to fluffy pillows
The rate was pretty ridiculous $155??

I'm thinking the rate was expensive because it's peak season? And being that they were the only motel with availability I had no choice I guess! All in all though, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryze619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We booked a room here online because it was the last motel in town that had a room available the weekend we were going to Lone Pine. From the pictures and reviews we thought it wasn't a bad deal at $115 a night. Boy, were we disappointed! Parking is terrible, very crowded, the room was small and the ammenities were minimal, just one packet of coffee in the room and the "continental breakfast" was a total joke, a jug of Sunny D and a few crappy packaged pastries served in the office. The room was clean enough and we didn't see any bugs but there is no way this room was worth anywhere near $115, maybe $30 at best. Don't waste your money. Otherwise Lone Pine is a very nice town to visit, make sure to have dinner at Seasons and checkout The Alabama Hills and the Film Museum.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We booked a 1 night stopover on our way from Yosemite to Vegas. Parking places are a bit limited, but we were lucky to have one in front of our room.

For motel standards absolutely satisfying, with fridge, microwave, and clean spacious rooms (spacious for a motel of course)

Really nothing to say , so we will be back !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
883 reviews
24.5 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
0.4 mi away
Mt. Whitney Motel
Mt. Whitney Motel
#8 of 8 in Lone Pine
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lone Pine Budget Inn & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Trails Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Trails Motel

Address: 633 South Main Street, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range: £64 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Trails Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your National 9 Trails Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Trails Hotel Lone Pine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing