We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed in Lone Pine at the Comfort Inn and found it very nice. Recently been updated. It is a little out of town but has beautiful views and very quiet. I would highly recommend staying here. We drove a shirt distance up to the portal for Mt Whitney. Definitely take the time to go there. It is beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

The room was clean, comfortable and had nice decor. The service was very good- friendly staff! The breakfast options were above average compared to most inns that offer continental breakfast. The shower was great! The bed was very comfy and there were two types of pillows on the bed to choose from so I slept extremely well. While the room did not have an odor there was a "food cooking" smell in the hallway other than that it was a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review and recent stay! We very much appreciate the positive feedback you provided! It is reviews such as yours that keeps us working hard to give all of our guests the very same experience!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

First of all, keep in perspective that if you're staying at a Comfort Inn, you aren't looking for luxury...and if you're staying in Lone Pine, your choices are limited. The Comfort Inn Lone Pine was a great place to stay. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable (with exception to the pillows, which I really feel need replaced. They were like sleeping on wadded up balls of padding), there was Direct TV, so lots of choices for relaxing.

We didn't try the pool but it looked nice and clean. I was disappointed that the hot tub was drained as this was a February visit so the hot tub would have been nice.

The hotel is super convenient being right on the highway and just a short drive to town. The mountain view is breathtaking.

The staff was super friendly and breakfast was decent with eggs and biscuits and gravy as the 'outside of the norm' items. They also offered cinnamon waffles which smelled delicious! The free wi-fi worked great and they have a computer/printer in the lobby for use if needed.

Lone Pine isn't a place you visit very often in your lifetime, but if I were to go back, I'd stay at the Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayBah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate the review that you gave our property! The type of stay you experienced is exactly the kind that we strive for at every arrival! Please know that the pillows will all be replaced very soon as Choice Hotels has listened to the comments made by the guests. The next time you visit any Choice Hotel, we are now participating in a 'Pick Your Pillow' program where it is the choice of the guest what type of pillow they want! I am so glad to know you enjoyed our new Satellite programming and everything included!

Have a great day and thanks again! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Lone pine in Novemeber 2007 following a pretty intense night time drive through Death Valley! The CI was the first hotel we came across on the approach to Lone Pine and luckily for us the lovely receptionist had two rooms available for not very much. It was dark, we were tired and hungry so didn't really think about where we wanted to stay. The bed was comfy and they had free internet. However the view that greeted us first thing in the morning was worth the price of admission alone. The breakfast was great (love the waffles) and filled a hole. One of our party left a pair of specs in his room and the staff there were kind enough to send it on towards our next hotel in San Francisco. All in all we still think about our stay even now, 5 years on.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dishmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

What an amazing review to receive! Thank you for reflecting on your time with us so fondly! We hope to greet you again soon and show you the remodeling we have done since your last stay! Our breakfast has expanded, we have new beds, and beautiful flat screen TV's that now include Satellite!

Have a great day and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here three times for motorcycle trips into the Sierra portion if California and photography outings into the nearby Alabama hills. The property is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful it is conveniently located and comfortable

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay! We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and got a chance to take pictures of the beautiful town of Lone Pine! We hope you will come visit us again on your next ride into our town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This place was very cozy and clean. We loved the fact that the back door opened to a huge field where our dog could run around and mark his territory. This place is close to everything and had great service. This is not a fancy hotel, but if you're looking for a pet friendly place to stay, this is it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagdalenaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay! We thank you for choosing to stay with us again while you visited Lone Pine! So glad we met all of your expectations and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

At check in an extremely friendly lady named Ciani rapidly booked me into a room quicker than anyone in a long time. She handled things extremely friendly, professionally and got me into a very clean up to date room. The hotel had 1 or 2 minor repairs needed but the people were there in the morning working on just that. The room was extremely clean and also had satellite TV with hundreds of channels so I could watch my favorite shows. So far this is the best place I have stayed in Lone Pine and I will return again. Not even the hotels on the Las Vegas Strips had satellite TV, and fast professional friendly service as this place and the La quinta in Ely. Hay these two small town hotels are kicking Las Vegas's tail, in quality, service and friendliness

Room Tip: I would choose a room farthest away from the 395 to avoid lite traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wb6sub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Hello there...I just wanted to thank you for the extremely kind review you gave our property. My staff strives at all times to provide our guests with speedy, yet customized service and welcome them into a clean, yet comfortable environment. My team is an amazing asset, and am pleased that all you encountered exceeded your expectations!

Happy New Year to you! Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
K. Bhakta
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
1.6 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
908 reviews
23.1 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#7 of 8 in Lone Pine
85 reviews
23.3 mi away
Rustic Oasis Motel
Rustic Oasis Motel
#2 of 3 in Olancha
109 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lone Pine Budget Inn & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1920 S Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545-3013
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range: £67 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Lone Pine hotel, a hotel in Lone Pine, CA close to Mt. Whitney and Death Valley. The Comfort Inn® hotel is located at the base of the eastern Sierra Nevada Mountains and close to Mount Whitney. This Lone Pine, CA hotel is near area attractions like Alabama Hills, Diaz Lake and the Manzanar National Historic Site. Lone Pine is the gateway to adventure and perfect for visitors who want to explore some of California's incredible sites. Owens Dry Lake is only 10 miles away. Fishing, water skiing and snow skiing are all located in the area. Death Valley National Park is 105 miles and Yosemite National Park is 125 miles from the hotel. Lake Tahoe, Los Angeles and Las Vegas are less than 250 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine Hotel Lone Pine
Lone Pine Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing