We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On outskirts of town”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel was clean, bedding and towels new. Breakfast was more than adequate.
It was on the outskirts of town but if you didn't mind the walk it would take approximately 30 minutes reach one or two restaurants in this quaint town.
Only disappointment was that the pool was closed due renovation and after a long drive it was just what we were looking forward to.

Room Tip: Ask for rear room as it is on a main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed there the night of june 9th 2013 we hiked Mt. Whitney and got there art at about 6:00 p.m, we showered and ordered pizza in. The room was clean, the breakfast was great, fresh fruit, bagels,pancakes,scrambled eggs,yogurt, etc, they didn't run out of food like a few places we have stayed, and to me that's a plus. I never got to try the pool to many youngsters at that time but it looked well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay last summer! It is very appreciated and we are very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! If your travels bring you to LP this summer, we hope to welcome you back!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were looking forward to a dip in the pool after a long drive. However there was major building work taking place and we were advised the pool was closed as was terrace. No prior notice was given if it had we would have booked elsewhere.

Our room was on top floor at top of steps which were used by everyone even people leaving at 3.30 am.

The motel is on the 395 right next to the road through Death Valley. All night lorries use this road so little sleep was had. Take a tip if you choose to stay here ask for a rear facing room.

Laundry facilies are on site but dont put many clothes in dryer as it takes ages and costs a small fortune.

Breakfast is good and the lady in the restaurant was v pleasant as was receptionist

Room tired bed comfy but towels v small. Hairdryers were provided.

Plenty of other motels to choose from in LP.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I want to apologize for the disapointment you encountered while you stayed with us! I apologize that the pool was not open at the time of your stay. As you stated, we are undergoing renovation on that side of the hotel and unfortunately that affected the pool opening. Our deck however is always open to our guest! Our rooms have recently underwent an overhaul of brand new mattresses and bedding and since we did this we have received an outpouring of satisfaction! I am sorry that this was not the case for you! Our towels are the standard size that can be found in most hotels but I apologize for any inconvenience that you were caused! While I respect your wish to stay elsewhere in the future, our team remains completely committed to our past, present, and future guests' satisfaction!

Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

After a day touring Death Valley on our way from Las Vegas we were happy to pull into this hotel for a restful night. We were not disappointed, it was so quiet and peaceful in this quaint little town. Front desk guy was very personable and we ask for a recommendation for dinner and he led us to a great little place in town, we had a great meal at the Mt. Whitney Inn. Breakfast was good, had a good selection and the staff was very helpful and personable, good pastries. The hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable and it is extremely quiet for a great nights rest. Also a beautiful view from the hotel parking lot of the mountains. Great location for touring Death Valley.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your recent stay! We are always so pleased that our guests had the kind of night we all strive to provide- Quiet, Clean, and Comfortable. It sounds like we achieved that for you! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This motel is at the turn off from highway 395 to Death Valley, near the park visitor center. The motel is slightly run down, but basically comfortable and clean. We had a room that looked out over Mt. Whitney. It's a mile or so from the downtown area. Very nice, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review! As we continue our full scale renovation-we hope to impress you and our future guests!

Thanks and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I spent one night in the little Town of Lone Pine and it was a short but nice stay. Staff member was nice and the room was very good ! Clean, large and comfortable (all that I need). The breakfast is very copious !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasFNLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you so much! We are glad the many aspects of our property impressed you doing your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future!

Have a great Spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed in Lone Pine at the Comfort Inn and found it very nice. Recently been updated. It is a little out of town but has beautiful views and very quiet. I would highly recommend staying here. We drove a shirt distance up to the portal for Mt Whitney. Definitely take the time to go there. It is beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
1.6 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
908 reviews
23.1 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#7 of 8 in Lone Pine
85 reviews
23.3 mi away
Rustic Oasis Motel
Rustic Oasis Motel
#2 of 3 in Olancha
109 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lone Pine Budget Inn & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1920 S Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545-3013
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range: £67 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Lone Pine hotel, a hotel in Lone Pine, CA close to Mt. Whitney and Death Valley. The Comfort Inn® hotel is located at the base of the eastern Sierra Nevada Mountains and close to Mount Whitney. This Lone Pine, CA hotel is near area attractions like Alabama Hills, Diaz Lake and the Manzanar National Historic Site. Lone Pine is the gateway to adventure and perfect for visitors who want to explore some of California's incredible sites. Owens Dry Lake is only 10 miles away. Fishing, water skiing and snow skiing are all located in the area. Death Valley National Park is 105 miles and Yosemite National Park is 125 miles from the hotel. Lake Tahoe, Los Angeles and Las Vegas are less than 250 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine Hotel Lone Pine
Lone Pine Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing