We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Really Great Experience”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked into the Comfort Inn more because of its location than anything else. What a great hotel! It's a Comfort Inn, so one knows what to expect. However, the check-in staff were terrific, the rooms really good quality, clean with a great TV, the pool and jacuzzi first rate - not many hot tubs overlook the Sierra Nevada mountains! Breakfast was included, all for $149. Brilliant. My only gripe, I would pay $5 more per room to have metal cutlery and crockery plates - the great breakfast slightly spoiled by plastic forks and polystyrene plates. Worth a visit.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid rooms facing the road.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twa203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I have shared your review with the staff, and we all join in to thank you for such a great review of your stay!

Thank you again and have an excellent Summer season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    326
    156
    27
    17
See reviews for
153
331
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sanfrancisco,ca
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 days during my mount Whitney hiking. Very nice view of Mount Whitney.(check my photo)

Clean hotel, good staff and excellent breakfast in morning. Ate breakfast while viewing Mount Whitney.!!

Both Managers and Breakfast ladies were excellent. Always smiling.

While driving in town I saw this is the only franchisee hotel/motel with 2 stories. I saw Best Western and it looks like old building with single story.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenpat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review! I am so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations while you were with us! That is exactly what we strive to do at all times!

Have a great Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I've stayed everywhere in Lone Pine and hands down they have some of the best staff. I called the hotel directly to book my stay and Danny was so helpful and answered ALL my gazillion questions with a great attitude and even remembered me when I checked in. The manager Cianni was also an angel! I had left my jackets behind in my room and had not noticed until a few hours later. Cianni, went above and beyond looking for my jacket. Calling all the maids and searching everywhere she could think of. Luckily she was able to find them and save the day! She was courteous, caring and so sweet. Amazing service all around from the staff! The rooms are great, clean and spacious and their breakfast had a good selection. Definitely coming back here!

Room Tip: Rooms with a Balcony have an AMAZING view of Mt. Whitney :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN DIEGO
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everyone who finds themselves in Lone Pine is probably going somewhere else. But that being the case, at least you can have a nice night's sleep there before arriving at your ultimate destination.

Comfort Inn Lone Pine was a pleasant surprise on the long Owens Valley highway on our way to Mammoth, but it is also a gateway to the rest of the Eastern Sierra and, of all things, Death Valley. Its newer and basically in good shape. It seems a little pricey at first, but being the "gateway" to much more expensive Mammoth and even overpriced Bishop (a God-awful place), its not so bad.

We had two very comfortable rooms on the back side of the sole building, one up and one down, and enjoyed them both. Quiet, never heard a neighbor or street noise even though the place seemed full for the fourth of July weekend. The best part was probably the king bed, which was excellently firm and plush at the same time. Only thing that seemed a bit shabby was the upholstered lounge chairs next to the beds. Both showed wear and tear and seemed out of place.

Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn scrambled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy and a waffle maker. Definitely edible and a money and time saving.

Beware, second floor has no elevator. Each room has a microwave, large refrigerator, a small balcony or patio.

The Best Western "Plus" was full when we came into town, but I think it was for the best, as we found the Comfort Inn to be more than adequate for our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful even though we were just "passing through".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANDIEGOSLIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
What an amazing review of our property! Thank you so much for that and we are so happy you had such a great experience with us!

We wish you a Happy Summer and hope you will visit us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were looking for a place to stay on our way to Death Valley. The room was very comfortable,large and clean, very nice decorated. We loved the view to the mountains and the rabbits running under our window. We had a good nights sleep.The breakfast was good. The check-in and breakfast staff was so helpful and friendly! And the price was also reasonable.We loved Comfort Inn and we loved our stay on Lone Pine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review! We are always glad to hear that our guests were completely satisfied! It is reviews such as yours that we strive for with every one of our guests!

Have a great Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nove Mesto na Morave, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel is situated on the outskirts of the small town of Lone Pine, starting point to the eastern Sierra Nevada. Accommodation is good at a reasonable price, rooms spacious and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The price includes breakfast served from 6 am, which is convenient for those guests who wish to take a mountain hike in the Sierra Nevada early in the morning. The hotel has an outdoor pool with seating, which offers a pleasant rest after a day hike and great panorama of the Sierra Nevada. In the hotel we stayed three nights and we were completely satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bedrich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

There are only a few places to stay inside the Death Valley national park with little amenities and Lone Pine is a perfectly quaint little town to spend the night if you're looking for other options. Comfort Inn is nice no nonsense "motel" just a minute drive outside of the town. It's quiet, simple, and staff is very friendly and accommodating. Free breakfast is a bonus. I know it's not a big deal with most travelers but the TV in the room is LCD flat panel, clear and sharp picture with excellent selection of HD programming. :-)

Definitely worth the short drive to main street, there are a good selection of pubs, restaurants, grocery stores, and small boutique businesses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are happy to know you enjoyed all that we had to offer while you were with us! Have a great Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
1.6 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
849 reviews
23.1 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mt. Whitney Motel
Mt. Whitney Motel
#8 of 8 in Lone Pine
108 reviews
1.4 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#7 of 8 in Lone Pine
80 reviews
17.3 mi away
Winnedumah Hotel
Winnedumah Hotel
#2 of 3 in Independence
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Lone Pine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Lone Pine

Property: Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Address: 1920 S Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545-3013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Lone Pine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Lone Pine hotel, a hotel in Lone Pine, CA close to Mt. Whitney and Death Valley. The Comfort Inn® hotel is located at the base of the eastern Sierra Nevada Mountains and close to Mount Whitney. This Lone Pine, CA hotel is near area attractions like Alabama Hills, Diaz Lake and the Manzanar National Historic Site. Lone Pine is the gateway to adventure and perfect for visitors who want to explore some of California's incredible sites. Owens Dry Lake is only 10 miles away. Fishing, water skiing and snow skiing are all located in the area. Death Valley National Park is 105 miles and Yosemite National Park is 125 miles from the hotel. Lake Tahoe, Los Angeles and Las Vegas are less than 250 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn - Lone Pine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine Hotel Lone Pine
Lone Pine Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing