We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal, great service”

Margie's Merry Go-Round
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Lone Pine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good meal, great service”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The service at Margie's was really great and the atmosphere is very relaxed, at least outside (I didn't go inside). I ordered the hot and spicy tofu. It was very good but it was more of a sweet and sour tofu. Still very good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LizMarshall97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    112
    29
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neunkirchen-Seelscheid, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tasty, very friendly”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

good choice from menu, took chinese;
very friendly service,
tasty food, centrally located, so what else can you expect?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wolpe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Lone Pine!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stopped here for dinner during our 1 night stay while driving from Vegas to Yosemite. We could not believe what a great experience we had. It's a local family run restaurant and the staff are so lovely. We then had the best Chinese meal we've had in years!!! You can go to all the top Chinese restaurants in London and not get a meal as good as here - do not miss this little gem.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ImiKof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loomis ca
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Outstanding fresh Chinese food, fun place”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our server had a great sense of humor and directed us to a fantastic dish with freah veggies, meats, and delicious pan fried noodles. He suggested just the right amount of food. He checked In frequently. Just !oved it! Inexpensive too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ernieLoomisCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They were having a bad night.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The food was good, and that's what really counts. They were crowded to the point of being overwhelmed and our waiter was new and inexperienced and did not know the menu and had to go ask someone else for the answers to all our questions. They were out of two different items on the menu. I think we just got them on a bad night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 878thelmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margie's Merry Go-Round also viewed

Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 

Been to Margie's Merry Go-Round? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing