We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minden, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This Best Western in Lone Pine has done a great job of upgrading rooms and keeping them clean and well kept. We travel between no. Nevada and so. California a lot and this is the half way point. We are never disappointed with our rooms and the service when we stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    742
    219
    39
    23
See reviews for
561
771
130
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My husband and I drive from Incline Village to Palm Springs and return each year, and sometimes twice. It is a 9-10 hour drive. A few years ago we got smart and divided it into two parts, leaving home in the early afternoon and enjoying the trip. We stay at the Best Western Frontier Motel in Lone Pine going and coming. Our two little American Eskimo dogs are most welcome. My husband loves to eat dinner at the Seasons Restaurant in Lone Pine, and to drive the Alabama Hills and eat in the Alabama Hills cafe. We wake in the morning to the beauty of the Mt. Whitney mountain range. The hotel manager has done a beautiful job of upgrading the facility and making it user friendly - including a lap-desk for working with your computer using their wi-fi. We are completely satisfied and intend to come again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KayeBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We are traveling a lot, and have been seen different hotels and motels. We must admit that this motel was the best one we ever stayed in. The view was gorgeous. The stuff was friendly, well-organized, and helpful. The room - WOW! There was brand-new everything – furniture, pictures, freshly-painted walls, huge TV, ironing desk, fan. There was even a tray with a soft bottom and coffee-cup hollow, to take it into a bed with you!
The breakfast was amazing, with diverse and, which is important – healthy – meals. The breakfast room is big and comfortable. The last but not least to mention – the price was totally reasonable.
We don’t have enough words to thank the owners and the personnel for such wonderful beginning of our vacation. Since than, we stayed in 3 more places around Death Valley during this trip. Two of them were OK, one – horrible. Every time we were sorry only about one thing – that we were unable to move the Best Western with us to every new location…

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This has been my favorite motel in the chain. The view is superb , the service excellent. It is very clean and quiet. But this time all the charm is gone. it is just a regular dark wood business style motel. It used to have a wonderful fun movie/ western charm to the rooms. Now that is gone and it is cold and ordinary. Just the usual standard motel like all others. It is a big disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nancysT3019JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

As usual BestWestern offer great rooms. No exception this time, room was clean, beds were great. In the morning you eat nice breakfast while watching sunrise lighting up Mt Whitney. The only problem was WIFI. Our room was very far from main office so we could not connect to internet. I had to walk back to office to connect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mariusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The staff at the check-in was polite and helpful. The check-out the next morning was ok. The staff one talking to somebody else while doing everything. Felt like I was bothering her. But overall experience is good. If you pass through Dead Valley I think that the best spot if you want a confortable stay. It's worth the milage because the hotels/motels a really bad inside the park itself.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey Peninsula, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Frontier motel recently. As Best Wester Diamond members we received a room upgrade to a HUGE king room. Everything about the room, and the counter staff was first class.

The breatkfast the next morning was fine. However, the breakfast room was jammed. The layout of the breakfast service area is not efficient. This is complicated when the room is full of people.

The room was relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast was not.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
867 reviews
23.9 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Winnedumah Hotel
Winnedumah Hotel
#2 of 3 in Independence
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#7 of 8 in Lone Pine
82 reviews
16.5 mi away
Independence Courthouse Motel
Independence Courthouse Motel
#3 of 3 in Independence
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Frontier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Frontier Motel

Property: Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Address: 1008 S Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Plus Frontier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on scenic Highway 395, the staff of the The Frontier Motel will welcome you with a smile and ensure you have a comfortable stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Frontier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Frontier Hotel Lone Pine
Best Western Frontier Hotel
Best Western Lone Pine
Lone Pine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing