We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Lone Pine)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dow Villa Motel(Lone Pine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Motel(Lone Pine)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
935
795
232
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
795
232
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeath valleymt whitneypancake machinesmall townbreakfast roomfree breakfastlake tahoegreat place to stayeastern sierraroad tripnice breakfastlas vegasbest westernsnice poolhot breakfastyogurtstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,139 - 1,144 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This property is showing some age but still was up to a "Plus" rating. clean room nice pool and the breakfast was very good. We lived in LP for some years in the 70s and miss the quietness of the high dessert, especially when ea am you can look up to the beautiful high Sierras with the snow, even tho this year the snow cove is so missing. Parking is a bit tight but everyone seems to get in and out OK. Staff were very good to us and seem to help whenever needed. We recommend this property highly.

Room Tip: behind rooms 102 through 110 is a laundry building which is noise during the hours of about 0830 to maybe 1600 so you might have some problem sleeping during the daytime. Ask the desk to confirm this. We asked the housekeeping people and found this info.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is very good motel...large comfortable rooms that are updated and very clean...spacious grounds...washer/dryer available. Really good breakfast. Located at the south edge of small town; easy location in and out. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Riveroak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were just stopping in Lone Pine as a half way point and ended up staying two nights. The office manager was very helpful and our room was great. I would recommend this hotel if staying in Lone Pine

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I rarely if ever write reviews, but felt compelled to do so after my stay at the Best Western. Stayed there during a wonderful New Years Day trip. The staff went out of their way to ensure that my stay was comfortable. The room was clean, nice and quite comfortable. The breakfast was actually more than I expected and the staff worked hard to keep everything stocked and running smooth. Having worked in another life as a shopper evaluating hotels, the staff gets an A+. This is a small property with a big smile waiting for you when you walk in the door. Walking out the front door and looking at the Eastern Sierras snow capped peaks is a view not to be forgotten. I will be going back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenDreyerDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is basically a nice place to stay and I have done so a number of times over the years. We paid an extra $20 for an upgraded room and in answer to my question, were told that it was a room where pets were allowed. We were assured fleas would not be a problem. Not so as it turned out as my wife numerous bites show up the next day. Two pieces of advice: 1. If you are not checking in with a pet, insist on a room that has been pet free. 2. Avoid the Randolph Scott room in any event. We called a couple of days later and told the manager of our experience. She was nice but offered no adjustment to what we paid, or did we ask for any.

Dick M.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews