We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lone Pine Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This was a pit stop for us on our way to Vegas but it was plenty in what it offered and what we were looking for. It was close to town so it was easy to get supplies and meals. The staff were helpful. Breakfast in the morning was basic but it was enough to get us moving.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingGypsyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,897)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel is not modern on the outside, but the rooms were clean, comfortable, and appeared recently redecorated (furniture in prefect condition / looked new). Bathrooms were adequate but not luxurious. Two sinks with plenty of counter space, which was appreciated. Delightful public yard area with several outdoor tables/chairs, shade, and barbecue. Nice pool. No hot tub. Excellent breakfast selection. Above average number of items offered. Good location, just moments from Whitney Portal Road, and across from expansive field with beautiful views of Mt Whitney and the Sierra range. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a picturesque hotel with a view of Mt. Whitney. The only things I found wrong were: old fashion toilets that were only twelve inches,(about), high and pillows that were way too thick-all of them, and electrical outlets on the wrong side of the bathroom sink. The coffee maker cord had to go around the sink to plug in. Otherwise, it was a nice place. The bed was good and we got a quiet room in the back. Even the six bikers near us were quite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Glen C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Large rooms with everything you need and even more. Breakfast was great. Margarita was very friendly and helpful on the desk. All in all this Hotel and Lone Pine were positive surprises. Good place to stay for couple of nights.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joonas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Three night road trip to the Eastern Sierras. First and third nights at this Motel. Great rooms and free breakfast was a great way to start the day. The location was perfect for sunrises on Mt Whitney and photos of the incredible Alabama Hills. They are a must if you travel up 395 thru Lone Pine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Very large room. Sink in the bath room and another vanity just outside the bathroom. Beds were comfortable and the price was very good! An size of room impressive! The jagged mountain ranges is the view along the highway in front of this motel. Lone pine has Mt. McKinley which is the highest point in all of California. When you come out of Death Valley on Hwy # 160 and take a right onto 395 North the Best Western is the first Hotel you come too. Beware all restaurants close at 10 pm and earlier. Not much in this town. This Hwy 395 North will take you to the Tioga Pass in Yosemite National Park which is not far away. It was closed in early April and we took Scenic CA 89 which is a very beautiful route above Yosemite. The best western was a perfect and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adsmms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Rode into town on my iron horse just like all those cowboys of yesterday in the black and white television shows filmed in and around Lone Pine. Excellent stay at the Best Western Plus Frontier Motel, and I would hope for nothing less. The property is older but it is well maintained with modern fixtures, beds and furniture. The young lady at the counter upon check-in was efficient and friendly. While it was not warm enough to take a swim, we did sit out at the pool in the sunshine and enjoy the magnificent views of the Eastern Sierra Nevada! The morning hot breakfast is very good for a chain hotel, well stocked and immaculately clean. I gave this property a very good rating because it is well maintained, clean and the provided for a great nights rest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RumblingCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
700 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
879 reviews
23.9 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mt. Whitney Motel
Mt. Whitney Motel
#8 of 8 in Lone Pine
113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lone Pine Budget Inn & Motel
16.6 mi away
Winnedumah Hotel
Winnedumah Hotel
#2 of 3 in Independence
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Frontier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Frontier Motel

Address: 1008 S Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range: £64 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Plus Frontier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on scenic Highway 395, the staff of the The Frontier Motel will welcome you with a smile and ensure you have a comfortable stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Frontier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Frontier Hotel Lone Pine
Best Western Frontier Hotel
Best Western Lone Pine
Lone Pine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing