We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntington Beach, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Overall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Always A+. Everyone very friendly, rooms are always clean, convenient parking, wonderful view of Mt. Whitney, top rate motel/hotel and by far, best in Lone Pine, CA. New rate for pet(s) $50.00, Exorbitant!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTP93545, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Hi Susan, thank you for visiting us again. There must be an error on your account as we do not charge for pets. Please contact us so we can get this fixed. Safe travels and we'll see you on your next stop through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    684
    204
    35
    22
See reviews for
516
711
124
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Overall nice place. We were traveling with two pets and it was unclear as to where to take them until morning. Where we parked for the pet rooms was very dark outside. I would not have enjoyed staying there by myself. The setting outside was beautiful and the staff was wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This facility may be a little old, but it is clean and well maintained. The Rooms are all on ground floor, so there is no noise from running children from the rooms above. We had a very quiet and good night sleep. Check in was fast and professional. The parking is somewhat tight, but should not be a concern for a negative review.
A complimentary hot breakfast is served between 5.00 and 9.00pm.
We had a pleasant stay here and would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Klausmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Accommodations were nice and staff was great. Great location with view of mountains. Nice pool. Older units but well maintained. Lots of history. Near everything. Go to the Grill for dining. will stay here again if we return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank michaelpI2906HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I will stay again. There great restaurants, good cafes, Seasons and The Grill are very good. Alabama Hills Cafe and The Totem are some of my favorites. Wonderful place to paint, boulder, climb and boat. The Mt Whitney Hostel and been revamped by Davey McCoy, it free and clean, with sports ware and supplies, and art on display. A must place to check out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This was a pit stop for us on our way to Vegas but it was plenty in what it offered and what we were looking for. It was close to town so it was easy to get supplies and meals. The staff were helpful. Breakfast in the morning was basic but it was enough to get us moving.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingGypsyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, OR, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel is not modern on the outside, but the rooms were clean, comfortable, and appeared recently redecorated (furniture in prefect condition / looked new). Bathrooms were adequate but not luxurious. Two sinks with plenty of counter space, which was appreciated. Delightful public yard area with several outdoor tables/chairs, shade, and barbecue. Nice pool. No hot tub. Excellent breakfast selection. Above average number of items offered. Good location, just moments from Whitney Portal Road, and across from expansive field with beautiful views of Mt Whitney and the Sierra range. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
23.9 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mt. Whitney Motel
Mt. Whitney Motel
#8 of 8 in Lone Pine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.6 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#7 of 8 in Lone Pine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
16.6 mi away
Winnedumah Hotel
Winnedumah Hotel
#2 of 3 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel
Address: 1008 S Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on scenic Highway 395, the staff of the The Frontier Motel will welcome you with a smile and ensure you have a comfortable stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Frontier Hotel Lone Pine
Best Western Frontier Hotel
Best Western Lone Pine
Lone Pine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing