We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

There are not many choices for the area and we lucked out with this one! Easy in and out. Assigned parking in front of your room. Very quite and great view of Mt. Whitney and the beautiful mountain range. Excellent breakfast. Bed had fitted sheets (important to me) Good pillows. Restaurants in town with many choices. A pleasant experience. A shout out to ALICIA at the front desk. she had a great welcoming smile!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marvene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    676
    202
    35
    22
See reviews for
511
697
120
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice staff, great rooms, a breakfast that you will appreciate....who could ask for more. Best motel in this remote location. The people here really do a great job and it shows. The service at the desk, the clean rooms, and the outstanding breakfast buffet are just some of the great things about this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hans95402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice overall. Very hard mattress. I did not sleep well. Sore hips all night long. A little extra spent on a better mattress would bring us back. The Comfort INN down the road had nice mattress. Unless you like sleeping on a rock, bring a foam pad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have already reviewed this location last year but I'm am here again for our annual family hiking trip to the sierra's. I really look forward to the hospitality here after a few days sleeping on the ground. The pool is great, maybe a touch too cool. At 95 degrees outside the pool is really refreshing but when you get out the breeze cools you off even more but after 5 minutes you are dry and ready to get in again. The rooms are clean and up to date. The wireless even has no password which makes it even easier to use. I'm looking forward to breakfast tomorrow morning which starts at 5am and allows us an early start tomorrow. Again a great place to stop when traveling on 395 and one I look forward to as the end of each backpacking trip.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The room was very nice, the exterior was great and the staff very courteous and helpful. I had stayed here many years ago as I travel 395 often. The upgrades and the remodel are terrific and I love the fact that everything is on the ground floor. Very nice staff and the breakfast was satisfactory. It had a nice garden area for eating or relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakhurst, CA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel last year on our way to Death Valley and remembered how nice it was. We booked it again for our trip to the eastern sierras. It was just as we expected, a nice room with good amenities. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellent facilities, very quiet and comfortable, good swimming pool and inclusive breakfast. Laundrette on site. Excellent value for money. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay whilst touring the National Parks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1953DaveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
23.9 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#7 of 8 in Lone Pine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mt. Whitney Motel
Mt. Whitney Motel
#8 of 8 in Lone Pine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
23.6 mi away
Ranch Motel
Ranch Motel
#2 of 3 in Olancha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel
Address: 1008 S Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on scenic Highway 395, the staff of the The Frontier Motel will welcome you with a smile and ensure you have a comfortable stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Frontier Hotel Lone Pine
Best Western Frontier Hotel
Best Western Lone Pine
Lone Pine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing