We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved "roughing it" at Long Barn Lodge!”
Review of Long Barn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Long Barn Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at one of the cabins at Long Barn Lodge last summer and had an excellent experience. We brought our small dog along, and she loved the adventure as well. The location is remote enough to feel like you're getting away from it all while still being close to Sonora, Twain Harte, and Tuolomne. A beautiful area and a very quaint place to stay. The only (small) complaint was that the bed was a big small, but we weren't expecting luxury at a mountain cabin. We definitely would go back.

Room Tip: We were in Cabin I, and it was delightful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

I am finally writing a review of the Lodge. This summer will be our fourth year coming to the lodge for a extended family gathering. The staff have been so helpful and friendly over the years. We enjoy the pool and the grassy area, plus we cook all dinners in the BBQ. The convenient location to Pinecrest Lake is a great asset. The rooms are clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a relaxing spot that is affordable and can handle a large group in a lovely setting, the Long Barn Lodge is the spot for you!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A passel of us rent this place for a weekend every year and love it. Well laid-out, w gated pool, big lawn surrounding it, patio areas. There are rooms or cabins, many with kitchenettes, and even one two story house, all of this enclosed enough to have kids run around safely. The staff couldn't possibly find a way to be more accommodating and warm.
This place is an old world feel, lots of trees, very enjoyable setting.

Room Tip: House, rooms (some with kitchenettes) cabins (all with kitchens, and fireplaces too I believe)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryflew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place is out of a fairytale. Quaint countryside, up in the mountains, leisurely streams ......
Review is for a stand alone cabin [Cabin A]. Rustic built and it is more of a studio with quality furniture, old bathroom, sunny kitchen and all things to make your stay comfortable.

This is census designated area, so its off the beaten path with very little population. But then if ya want to get a feel of true and unadulterated countryside this is the place. It is more out of a movie. Hiking trails galore, lake about 10miles away and other small towns nearby. Jamestown is very near if have kids and would like to take them for a old locomotive ride.

This place also has a ice rink where kids and adults can have a blast. Also they have other cabins all studio style. They also have 2townhomes and hotel style rooms.

Staff is friendly and accommodating. If ya will need extra bed in your room, ya can rent a cot from them which is pretty nice for $10.00 per night. The best part is to get up early in the morning and watch how the sun hits the gaint trees and light filters through.

Overall, if ya like countryside and a little secluded place then look no further.

Room Tip: They facility has may cabins but some of them are quiet old. Cabin A is the best cabin they got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wutupmaign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our 'clan' has been coming here every summer for many years. The rooms are low-key, clean, and spacious, and the staff go above-and-beyond to make our stay relaxing. The large grassy area is perfect for volley ball, playing games, or lounging. Shaded tables around the gated pool make it easy to hang outside all day. Love it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My family & I took our first trip to Long Barn this past weekend & found the Long Barn staff & cabin to be exceptional! Upon registration, we found the staff to be extremely helpful & really went out of their way to welcome us & make us feel like family. We stayed in cabin K. For my husband & I and our 3 children, cabin K was the perfect fit. Spacious, exceptionally clean, well stocked & furnished. We will definitely be back again...

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank NeilHillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I got a Living Social deal for staying here. My wife and I spent two night in the motel on the grounds. We wish we would have stayed in the cabins they have on the premisses, but the motel worked fine for sleeping, nothing too impressive or extravagant.

The staff was AWESOME!

Near a lot of great views, hikes & tasty eats.

Room Tip: You definitely want to take advantage of there Ice Skating rink. There are great little spots not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerrodnotjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Barn
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
22.1 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
24.1 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
McCaffrey House Bed and Breakfast Inn
24.4 mi away
Yosemite Gold Country Lodge
Yosemite Gold Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Coulterville
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christmas Tree Inn
Christmas Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Mi Wuk Village
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Barn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Barn Lodge

Address: 25957 Long Barn Road, Long Barn, CA 95335
Region: United States > California > Long Barn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Long Barn
Price Range: £84 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Long Barn Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Barn Lodge Ice Skating Arena & Event Center is conveniently located off of Highway 108, Sonora Pass Highway in the Sierra Nevada Mountains. Our unique resort provides a wonderful family atmosphere for your family vacation, special occasion, group celebration or romantic getaway. Onsite, our boutique Ice Skating Arena is open to the public mid November until April, and also offers school skate field trips, fun fundraisers, birthday parties and private ice skating parties. Our one-of-a-kind facility includes 20 spacious motel rooms, 8 cozy cabins with kitchens, volleyball, horseshoes and a patio (with grill) overlooking the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Long Barn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Barn Hotel Long Barn
Long Barn Lodge California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing