We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 22:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Queen Mary
from US$15.29
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
from US$400.00
More Info
from US$197.95
More Info
Reviews (3,040)
Filter reviews
3,040 results
Traveller rating
1,153
991
485
211
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,153
991
485
211
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen mary glory days great ship tours qm suite porthole
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 3,040 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I went to Long Beach as a kid seeing the Queen Mary for the first time, but at the time it was just an old boat to me, and my main piece of enjoyment was to see the Spruce Goose. It is a shame that it is no longer there, but as an adult, the boat holds more appeal, and is a wonderful tour if you enjoy that type of thing as I do.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank WineDineandPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I think the room was a little overpriced. The place needs some refreshing done. There was a tile off the shower trim at the floor level, and just sitting there (you could at least glue it on). Also the inside of the shower seriously needed grout replacement. The bed was comfortable. It would help if you could figure out some kind of night light in the bathroom area on the inside stateroom ~ the overhead light was too much & nothing was too dark. It was a bare bones room. They had shampoo & conditioner, but no soap. Thank goodness the A/C did work. It did have a blow dryer, but seriously you need to install a lighted make-up mirror. No coffee pot, microwave or refrigerator. There is nothing really around where the ship is located, but there is a free bus (which runs frequently) to take you downtown or across the bridge to restaurants & shopping center.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Retiredlady46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had a good time exploring the Queen Mary, but I wish we had skipped the headset tour and just wandered around on our own or had an actual human tour guide. Trying to follow the "guide" in the headset was difficult at best and the way didn't seem well marked. But when we just gave up and wandered on our own we found some pretty cool stuff. Be prepared for a lot of stairs...especially if you get lost!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Only lost 1 star because of the parking and that is true of many places I long beach. We had 3 hours to visit (including lunch) because that was the only way to clear the parking charge. The visit was very nice for the time we had. Very historical, loved the films they ran about the folks who had historical accounts, very moving. Tours were expensive though I'm sure educational.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived on Friday to be near the port for our 7 day cruise. 1st room we checked into reeked of cigarettes, was run down and seriously needed a make over. We requested another room. When we walked into the 2nd room it had not been cleaned and was a wreck!! Not a good visual! The 3rd room was not much better, but, at that point it was clear none of the rooms were going to be any better. For $350 a new night I was extremely disappointed. The welcoming staff was unfriendly and seemed put out because we were unhappy with dirty smelly rooms. On a good note, the porters were great and the self guided tour of the engine was also nice. Overall, the Queen Mary needs a serious over haul!! Definitely will not stay there again for $350 a night!!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Sunshine191565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews