We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way too demanded for what it was”
Review of Tequila Jack's

Tequila Jack's
Ranked #17 of 1,110 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
457 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Way too demanded for what it was”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We actually wanted to go to the restaurant next to this one, but the wait was like 2 hours. We saw less people at Tequila Jack's, but they also said the wait was like one hour. Instead of waiting we entered from the portside and simple sat on a table in the bar.

We were served quickly and effectively and got some guacamole, prepared table-side. Was OK, but not spectacular. But the price was right, at $9, with plenty of totopos. Bloody Mary at $6 was good value and so was the margarita.

So essentially the place is OK, but It is not worth a wait.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pauak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    129
    62
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
242 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Excellent food and fun times”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just happened onto this place before heading to Long Beach airport. Wow. We were seated outside facing the marina. Great views, fun atmosphere and great tasting food. The virgin pina coladas were GREAT! AND I finally got one in a healthy sized glass! haha Service was fast and great! The place was crowded and you may have to wait for a table outside, but it is worth it.

When finished with your meal, take a look at the other shops around the marina, like the Rocky Mountain Chocolate one for a "fun" apple treat...it was nice walking around after dinner.

I highly recommend this place!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank triptik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holy seagulls!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Food and drinks were great! They had a super happy hour. We sat outside on patio, super cool breeze and great view. Cons- birds EVERYWHERE- all over the patio floor and heading into the restaurant- Gross!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank noshoesnoshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view and good guacamole”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Very cool place to drink cocktails and enjoy chips with guacamole, service was great and it was pretty cheap! We ate a insane amount of chips with salsa an guacamole and some beers for only 20$! (Party of 5)

Helpful?
Thank Fernando1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Good food, good service. We go here whenever we are in Long Beach. We like sitting outside on the patio and watching people and boats go by. We especially like the table side guacamole.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CAChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tequila Jack's also viewed

 

Been to Tequila Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing