We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT small newer hotel - perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
559 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“GREAT small newer hotel - perfect location”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Recently spent a few nights and enjoyed this almost boutique hotel. First I loved the style kind of like upscale W hotel . Cool lobby roof top pool great lounge even a small restaurant. Staff was awesome and the breakfast food was exceptional. Drinks were great and perfectly located in long beach at the pike so plenty to see and do. 5 plus resteraunts withing walking distance and garage next door . This is a smaller hotel and very clean and beds were awesome also. Prices reasonable and top place in long beach. Lots of hotels in the area are very dated and not clean . This place very clean and only 5 years old. So much better than all ther other places in the area - and the price is reasonable when booking in advance. Occean view and suite upgrades are hard to secure..

Loved it and will return. No spa nor 24 hour room service but still earns 5 stars for me. I lived in California for many years and recommend this location and hotel.

TIP search for AAA discounts and get $45 daily credit off breakfast! Also check in hotel first before parking and ask for the $7 per day 24 parking in garage.

Room Tip: look for AAA bed and breakfast discounts and save $45 per day in food credits and ask for parking pa...
See more room tips
Green Features: eco frendly seems very concerned about hotel practices
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k123-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    291
    80
    23
    34
See reviews for
195
313
59
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Another wonderful visit at the Hyatt Pike Long Beach. Whether for business or pleasure this hotel is a gem for both location, its eclectic rooms, the wonderful interior courtyard with fireplace and its fabulous breakfast restaurant. Managers Naesha and Jason are wonderful at making their patrons feel well taken care of by swiftly addressing any and all concerns ! Thank you !
We enjoyed the roof top pool with a view to the Queen Mary fireworks for the 4th of July.
Excellent parking value at only 7 $ in the building immediately adjacent to the hotel. Quaint and great fun !

Room Tip: Deluxe king room have separate small seating areas and many deluxe kings are facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mettebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is such a great property! I'm staying at the Hyatt in San Diego tonight and it's terrible! The rooms were stylish. The property was sleek and well kept. The front desk staff were above and beyond helpful. If I need to cone back to long beach I will stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnasana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and modern with great attention to details and a super comfortable bed. Above all else, the staff was friendly, professional and went above and beyond to ensure a stay that exceeded expectations. Be sure to spend some time at the top floor pool deck - a gorgeously curated space that feels like a world away.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WinchesterSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, Ca
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent location very near the aquarium, convention center and other attractions. Parking is $7 a night in a garage next door, which gets busy on weekends. Hotel is stylish, staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are fair sized with comfy beds and large bathrooms, but it was very noisy, both from the outside and inside. We could clearly hear people talking next door as well as out in the hall. Rooms were not ready at check-in (4pm) but the supervisor gave us a credit to use at breakfast the next morning. Except that at check out there was no mention of the credit, fortunately the desk clerk took my word for it and took the charge off. It may have just been a busy Saturday but it was a bit disorganized. Elevators are slow as well. If you can get a deal on the price, especially if it includes breakfast, the location makes it worthwhile.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seadog22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I came across this hotel on a very last minute girls weekend down to Long Beach, and was glad we selected it! It is a 20 minute drive from Orange County airport and within easy walking distance to tons of restaurants and bars. The rooms are really well appointed, with great furnishings and comfortable sitting areas, and look like they have very recently been updated/remodeled. The staff are really helpful and friendly, we didn't run into anyone who wasn't awesome the whole weekend. The breakfast offered for Diamond level Hyatt members is really good, fresh ingredients, and we loved the wait staff there. They have a pretty awesome pool on the roof, with a great view of the city, although it was VERY limited for seating, even though there could have easily been more lounge chairs added without compromising walking space (hopefully the hotel will do that soon). Parking is not included but is discounted with validation from the front desk. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTrottingPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel! The room was stylish, clean & quiet plus the bathroom was gorgeous! More importantly, the staff was friendly, professional and so accomidating. I was in town for a trade show and the bellmen (thanks Martin!) helped with some heavy packages and shipped some return items without hesitation. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on and it was nice to return after a long day to a smile and "by name" greeting. Bar & breakfast were also super. Will stay again without hesitation.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 55 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#8 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#7 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach

Property: Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
Address: 285 Bay St, Long Beach, CA 90802-8178
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#5 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mixing urban sophistication and easy beach culture, AVIA is Long Beach’s must-stay boutique hotel. With 138 rooms + suites, AVIA dons details like lush beds with Italian-cotton coverlets and marble bathrooms. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the Kitchen + Lounge. Soak in the sun or stars on the hip and haute Rooftop 360° with pool and spectacular views. Located downtown and an easy walk from the Long Beach Convention Center, historic Pine Avenue and Aquarium of the Pacific. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing