We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walls Motel Long Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Motel(Paramount)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Inn(Long Beach)
View Hotel
Kay's Motel(Long Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
LA Crystal Hotel(Compton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada(Compton)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyland Inn(Long Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
9
1
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
9
1
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I liked it a lot I'd def go back! The outside looked like it wasn't very nice but when I entered I was pleasantly surprised! Looking forward to staying there again and the a/c cooled the room quickly and parking was close, right outside my room

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piscesgirlhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Anyone who gives this more than one star must be related to the owner. I'm sure they charge by the hour on slow days. It was clean (I hope!) but I left there as soon as I could. Crappy little TV but three channels of porn! haha I never found HBO that was advertised. Next time I am in the Long Beach area I'll be staying in Huntington Beach!

Room Tip: There aren't any!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donbethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We were treated horribly by the man at the front office, but it was late and we were very tired so we decided to stay anyways. The room was incredibly tacky and dirty and had a distinctive sleezy feel to it. I normally never write reviews but this experience was horrible. Spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere else!

Room Tip: Dont stay here
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

If i could give this hotel a minus star I would.
1) The first thing me and my husband, which had ordered 3 days stay in advance, was asked in the front desk if it was "payed by the hour??!!!"
2) We ordered 3 night stay on hotels.com so we could unpack our backs, but the front desk told us, we had to change room on the 2. night.
3) the first night there was a lot of cars on the parking lot, and 2 hours later ( when the 1 dollar hookers got the money ) the parking lot was empty.??!!
4) The Indian guy on the front desk is not use to the USA service level. Very bad level!
5) on there homepage it says that it is near the city metro but it is 1,5 miles from the Motel. And you need to cross freeway to get there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I'm not sure what the people are complaining about, This is a nice motel situated in a convenient location. The neighborhood is safe and it's a pretty quiet place. Granted, you have the traffic noise, but that's the price you pay for choosing a motel on a busy roadway. Management is nice and respectful. Everything about this room exceeds my expectations. Yes, there's only a sheet and the bedspread, so prepare to freeze or use the bedspread. They're obviously washed regularly; this isn't a Motel 6, here. Management doesn't play around with extra visitors, so no hookers are using this motel to ply their trade. Y'all can relax on that. I had everything I needed in the room, and housekeeping always made sure i had fresh towels, plenty of soap and fresh bedsheets. It's true you might get stuck with a smoking room, but I just Febreezed the crap out of everything. This isn't the Ritz and you're paying a great price for all the extras. It may not look like much from the outside but the rooms are fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The further away from the street, the less traffic noise you get, so ask for a room in the back
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews