We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Long Beach
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick Trip”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great hotel and a great location close to the airport. The only minor problem I had was I was in a back studio and the wifi was really slow. The breakfast was really good with a lot of variety of options.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily_earley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    72
    39
    18
    17
See reviews for
76
30
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed at this self contained suite for 7 nights and enjoyed the space it gave my family of 5 and me , good kitchenette with most that you need some missing pieces but nothing you can't do without.
Breakfast was included in the price of the room but frankly could do without very basic and not very tasty to my liking, having said that kids enjoyed the DIY waffles.
Laundry facilities good plenty of everything and clean.
House cleaning was good and seemed like they cared for their guests leaving little traces all around like lining our kids toys on their beds, liked that special touch see pictures.
Hotel is located next to an Intestate I see this as a benefit some might not, did not hear much of the traffic noise, personally I found the air conditioning system to be their downfall.

Overall good stay with a few misgivings.

Room Tip: Ideal location is facing the internal car park much more quiet then units facing Willow St or ones b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majak168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn because were tented our house for termites...Yuck.

The front desk were friendly and attentive and no hassles during registration. The rooms were adequate and we found a decently stocked kitchen for quick stay. We brought some food in but were pleasantly surprised that the staff served a modest dinner for the nights that we stayed.

Free beer and wine and burrito bar the first night. Chili dogs the second night. By the way, the potato salad was outstanding! Want to come by and steal it for the next potluck I have to attend.

Beds were comfortable and the rooms were very quiet. No complaints. No frills. Great lighting in the parking lot to discourage rift-raft. Also enable my son and I to pepper volleyball during a study break.

Not a lot to do around the immediate area, but good access to business and attractions in the area.

Room Tip: Try and get on the inside away from Willow...busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TahmiJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
372 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Suite style hotel. Everything you might need. They will even grocery shop and stock your refrigerator, if you want. Free breakfast. Friendly employees. Park in front of your suite. 24 hour restaurant with in walking distance. Very close to the airport. Only complaint, the mattress was hard as a rock.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Our stay here was nice. It was a bit hard to find in the fog at night. This place is close to many sites and restaurants in Long Beach. The parking spots seemed smaller than normal, as it was hard to park our Escalade in the stops further out in the lot. The food they offer here is good. You can also buy liquor, although it is a bit pricey. You can buy stuff in Long Beach and bring it to your room. They had luggage carts readily available and that was nice too. The staff where very helpful with directions and knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My friend and I stayed here recently and got a two-level, two-bedroom suite. We each had our own bedroom (with a desk) and bathroom on separate levels. It was like staying in an apartment...very spacious and comfortable. This hotel offers a full breakfast, along with dinner Tuesday-Thursday evenings. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. There is a nice outdoor patio area with a fire-pit and barbeque for guests to use. The location is just off the I-405, so centrally located and very convenient to both Orange County and LA. The only negative was that we were missing a hair dryer and I called the front desk to request a second one. I was promised one, but it never showed up.

Room Tip: If you're staying with a friend, get a two-bedroom suite vs. two separate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homedaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed while in town for a conference. The room was kind of small and had a musty oder, as if at one time there was a water leak. The mattress was actually very comfortable, our room was right next to the street and there was constant road noise all night long. The breakfast seemed to be very popular, I didn't eat it personally but there was a long line every morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niffer1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown
0.7 mi away
Long Beach Marriott
Long Beach Marriott
#16 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,855 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#11 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
#14 of 55 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Long Beach

Property: Residence Inn Long Beach
Address: 4111 E Willow St, Long Beach, CA 90815-1740
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Hotel in Long Beach welcomes guests to relax and enjoy the convenience of our location near the Aquarium of the Pacific, Queen Mary, and Disneyland Resort. We are only a short drive from the Long Beach Airport, Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach Port, Cal State Long Beach and Lakewood, CA. Guests are offered everything they need to thrive during an extended stay at our Long Beach hotel. Each suite offers a separate living and sleeping area, fully equipped kitchen and stylish furnishings. Take advantage of our hotel's free high-speed Internet access and free grocery service. Enjoy a free hot breakfast in the morning before spending the day exploring, working or relaxing by our outdoor pool or whirlpool. In the evenings, join our Residence Inn Mix™, a relaxing way to unwind, socialize and connect. Business travelers staying in our spacious hotel suites will appreciate added amenities including a large desk and ergonomic chair. Stay in comfort at the extended stay Hotel in Long Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing