We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Long Beach
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Located a few blocks from the Ocean. You can walk to all the attractions and to all the great restaurants. The accommodations are upgraded and service great. It is an older hotel, but outside is modern with a curve architecture similar to the Wynn hotel in Vegas. I can only imagine when the hotel first open, it must have been seen as grand. The hotel diner is expensive. The laundry service cost is outrageous and I walked 5 blocks to a place that cost 1/10 the cost in the hotel.. The Internet is not free in the room. The lobby does have free Internet service.

Room Tip: The sea side view you cant seem much, especially in the morning with the fog. The downtown view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chopper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for your review. Here at The Westin Long Beach we do our best to ensure our fees are in line with other properties and apologies for any trouble you faced when it came to the internet and laundry services. If there is a future visit with us in store please let us know so that we may be able to provide you with other options. Thank you again and be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Good hotel more business and conference I would gather by the 15+ times I have stayed here. Very quiet pool area with comfy sun lounges and pool towels available. The gym is good and has plenty for everyone. Hotel rooms are massive and always clean so defiantly recommend, however always ask which room is closest to Wifi because some of them can be a little to far and your Internet is slower than a snail on glue.

The only downside to the hotel is the Internet price, $15 for 24 hours Is a joke, I'm an international visitor so keeping in contact with my family is a priority. It used to be $10 which is average but what I don't get is so many of the Westin hotels offer it free, for instance Las Vegas.

I recommend and rate this hotel a 4/5.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewpot1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

What a great review! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed our guestrooms. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to our internet. Please note that our common areas provide complimentary WIFI. Should you find yourself in our hotel again please let us know how we can serve you better especially when it comes to today's technological demands. Until then, be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've stayed here several times for conventions across the street. Nicely appointed, clean rooms. There are many people who clamor to get a room at the Hyatt, since it's closer to the water, but I find the Westin to be just a little nicer. Westin offers a $5 voucher for every day you pass on housekeeping services. Their "heavenly beds" are starting to feel a little earthly - just may be time to update. Our pillows were well worn, too - again, need updating. The staff was helpful & friendly. Breakfast was a little steep in price - $22 for buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a oceanview room. Otherwise you might get a north-facing room with a lovely view of other b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We appreciate your review! Thank you for partaking in our "Make the Green Choice" program which greatly aids in our conservation efforts. Please know that we do our best to be in line with surrounding hotels when it comes to miscellaneous costs. We will also take this as an opportunity to review our current room amenities so that future guests may be able to have an even better stay. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel was comfortable and the service was great. Be careful booking rooms at the end of the corridor, that is the 01 rooms. They have a view of the building next door. Not too exciting. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Don't take a room ending in 01. View of building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYWrldTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Many thanks for your review. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were in Long Beach for a wedding, and this hotel was close to the location. I was very pleased with the quality and cleanliness, especially for the price. Check-in was quick and easy, as was parking. My only issue was that no receipt was provided at check-out. I just thought it was odd since I am used to having it slipped under the door. I stopped by the desk on the way out and they quickly provided one upon request.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravelers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Your review has left our team uplifted! Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for not having your final folio under your door. We will take this opportunity to remind our staff. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This location met all the criteria I look for in a hotel when traveling. The room was clean and fresh. The TV worked well and all channels were clear. There was a robe available for use. The beds were comfortable with more then enough pillows. The only downside was $15 for WIFI. A little steep and really a requirement for travelers today. It should have been included in the price. The location is great. An easy walk to the water and all other locations in Long Beach. I even walked to the Queen Mary (about 30 minutes). Good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We appreciate the feedback. We try our best to make sure all of our miscellaneous fees are in line with other hotel properties. Please accept our apologies for that inconvenience and hope it will not stop you from staying with us again. Thank you and be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel food is pricey. The rooms on harbor side are noisy from traffic.. The maids do not speak English so it is hard to get what you need. Have to pay $18 per day parking and $15 per day for room internet. On the good side the staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel is a short walk to Harbor, shopping and restaurants. The beds are decent. The food is decent. And they are pet friendly without a fee for your buddy. That's really nice.

Room Tip: Don't get a room harbor side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Please know that we try our best to be in line with surrounding properties when it comes to parking and internet fees. On another note we are delighted that your furry friend was able to join you. We sure hope you will stay with us again. Until then be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
2,595 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#8 of 58 in Long Beach
6,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Address: 333 E Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90802-4800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £109 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing