We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 Long Beach 7th Ave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Long Beach
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 11 February 2008

There are two Motel 6 locations in Long Beach and we opted for this one due to several reviews on this site and others that complained about the bad neighborhood that the other location was in. This was a standard Motel 6 but note that prices were elevated due to a weekend stay, which is a real bummer. $85 for one night, two adults in a non smoking room with one queen bed. That's the cheapest I found in Long Beach for one Saturday night, since we were doing brunch at the Queen Mary on Sunday. The room was fine, generally seemed clean, the locks on the door and window were secure. I'd requested a quiet room, and they put us upstairs in the back of the property which was probably as good as it was going to get since the motel is on a busy street. There was some noise from the traffic but nothing that kept us awake. Air conditioning worked fine, which was good since it was unseasonably warm for February. One big drawback about this place is that the location makes it very difficult to access if you are traveling southbound on 7th, which most people will be since they will be coming from downtown Long Beach (convention center, Aquarium, Queen Mary.) You cannot turn left into the driveway, so you are forced to travel approx. 4 blocks down to make a u-turn, to come back and make a right into the very narrow driveway. That may not sound too bad but the traffic on this street is very heavy and getting in and out is an annoying challenge. Otherwise, the stay was okay, what one would expect from Motel 6 but unfortunately pricey due to the date of our stay and the area. Also note that this isn't super close to all the tourist attractions; approx 5 miles away from most, so be aware that walking anywhere isn't really an option. However, I wasn't able to find a motel/hotel closer to the city center that was under $100.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenofLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 31 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
N.Y.
16
Reviewed 18 December 2004

I stayed here on one occassion. What a hideous place. I could not dial out, no shower curtain, ( of course when I showered watered went everywhere...and I left it for them to deal with.) and defintiely not clean. And sometimes they have the nerve to charged in the $60's. Front desk person a looser.
They could care less. They may have remodeled the rooms a few years ago but, but the place is well worn now....dirty...dirty...dirty.
Use only if you're desparate.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2004

Typical Motel 6 quality. Stayed there June 10. The walls are thin so heard the next door neighbor and people walking by in the hallway. Some traffic noise. Next door is an IHOP which is convenient and didn't have to search for a place to eat.

13  Thank Edwin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherina_Sedova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dmitry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Christian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank fabsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Long Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area)
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
#14 of 58 in Long Beach
244 reviews
3.3 mi away
Motel 6 Long Beach - International City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - Long Beach

Address: 5665 E 7th St, Long Beach, CA 90804-4430
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: £66 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Los Angeles Long Beach
Motel 6 Long Beach
Motel Six Long Beach
Long Beach Motel 6
Long Beach Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing